We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Snug Harbour Inn
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Coast Motel on the Harbour(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornton Motel(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C&N Backpackers-Ucluelet(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liahona Guest House(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wya Point Resort(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
636
23
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
23
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesatlantis roomsawadee roomsue's breakfastsfruit smoothieshosts suehot tubvancouver islandmain deckcoffee cakefresh bakingeach morninggreat roomprivate deckperfect hostsother guestslocal wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 666 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed! Our suite was exactly what we had seen on the internet...Sawadee Room. Gorgeous view of the ocean from bed in the morning, lovely fireplace and in room jacuzzi. Very comfortable and very quiet. Sue is very welcoming and informative. Her smoothies and hot breakfast meant we only needed a snack at lunch. Homemade baking was fresh every day. Loved enjoying the outdoor hot tub under the stars. Spent 3 days hiking the Wild Pacific Trail, exploring Pacific Rim National Park, wandering Tofino and enjoying the local food, tea shop, chocolate shop, aquarium, galleries etc.We spent 3 nights, could easily have spent several more. As the Inn is now for sale, we can only hope that future owners take as much pride in the Inn as Sue and Drew do. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Inn, and hope our travels may take us that way again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidhP2953XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I surprised my husband for his 60th with a stay at Snug Harbour Inn. We were both thrilled at how beautiful, clean and comfortable the Inn was. Very spacious, lovely view and wonderful hosts. Everything you could want. Great breakfast, good quality tea, delicious cake and Sue's homemade jam. Would absolutely recommend and come back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We received a heartwarming welcome to the beautiful inn. Our room and the shared area were luxurious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delightful. And....what an amazing view! We saw beautiful sunshine and storm waves from our private deck. There are trail heads very near the inn so we just put on our hiking shoes and hit the trails each day. The owners were gracious and accommodating and made our stay at A Snug Harbour Inn a very special one. We will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Atlantis room which was perfect for our long weekend. There is a large sitting area by the fireplace.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The legendary Sue was unfortunately away for our stay, but was well covered for by the charming, helpful and informative Lisa. Amazing tranquil views from our Lighthouse room, everything you could wish for in the room, great breakfasts and delicious cake. Don't miss the bears at the hatchery!

Room Tip: Lighthouse is great, but a quick peek in Atlantis suggested it would be worth the extra, especially for anyone on a romantic break.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently stayed at Snug Harbor Inn for our Anniversary and were pleasantly surprised by an early Winter storm. True to it's name the Inn kept us Snug on our return from hiking the many Pacific coast trails in the wind and rain. Sue was a wonderful resource on attractions, places to eat, local history, wildlife and especially helped us with proper clothing to enable us to enjoy the area considering the extreme weather conditions. Sue, Drew and Malcolm welcomed us back home each day and ensured we had a healthy, hearty and delicious breakfast each morning of our five day stay.

Thanks Sue, Drew and Malcolm for a memorable Anniversary !

Room Tip: The Lighthouse room is a room above the rest with awesome views of the Ocean, waves and wildlife.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews