We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The warm reception from Sue and Drew, the personalized guided tour of the inn and Ucluelet info greeted us when we arrived. The inn lights were always burning extending the welcoming feeling. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or better hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn and all that Sue and Drew did to make our visit memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRMernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 652 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at A Snug Harbour Inn for three nights in August 2013 while touring the west coast of Canada. This place really does meet all your expectations and for seasoned travellers it was so nice to find that the advertising claims were at times exceeded by the reality. A stay here starts and ends with Sue, a most generous and engaging host ably supported by her husband Drew and Malcolm the dog. The accommodation is first rate and the location perfect. Others wishing to enter the business of hotels and B&B's could all do with a lesson on how to do it right from Sue and Drew. Reading the other reviews there is little more to say than that this place is a must for people wanting to visit this part of Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandC-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were fortunate to spend 3 glorious days here in the Sawadee Room. The view is glorious, Sue was so warm and inviting, and the food terrific. Really, you could do no better! My only regret is that we missed the bear who wandered across the steps and through the property earlier on the day that we arrived!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal_Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent three nights at A Snug Harbour Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our visit, very comfortable in the Atlantis Room with its comfy bed, spacious sitting area, and lovely deck overlooking the inlet. Sue was a wonderful hostess who sent useful travel advice before our trip, made dinner reservations for us (We loved the chef's table/food at Norwood's), and started our day with a tasty, filling breakfast. And did I mention the tempting, home made snack cakes/desserts that were available all day in case we had a yen? It was very easy to make ourselves at home, coming and going as our activities changed. The location of the inn is most convenient. Easy access to the Wild Pacific Trail in Ucluelet, near the harbor for boat excursions, and on the way to the trails/beaches in Pacific Rim National Park. Try the 334 steps up, down, and around to Schooner Cove -- next to Long Beach but more secluded and scenic. Best at low tide.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurerRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Large room nicely furnished, very good beds, totally quiet surroundings, great breakfast, fantastic view from the terrace, great hosts. We stayed a whole week and felt completely looked after. Thank you Sue and Drew.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A really warm welcome, beautiful view and cosy room. The owners, Sue and Drew, are very kind and accommodating and make the stay a memorable experience. Delicious home cooked breakfasts and freshly baked cakes every day were a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Inn is exactly what the reviews say. Stunning view in a lovely setting. Great hosts Sue and Drew with attention to detail beyond any other visit I have had to date. Amazing breakfast, great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. We even had a unexpected visit from a Bear which was awesome. My only regret is I did not book my stay there longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieGuelph_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
324 reviews
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rockland
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $210 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing