We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr. Detlef Meyer zu Heringdorf, Berlin, Germany”
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Large room nicely furnished, very good beds, totally quiet surroundings, great breakfast, fantastic view from the terrace, great hosts. We stayed a whole week and felt completely looked after. Thank you Sue and Drew.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for A Snug Harbour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 639 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A really warm welcome, beautiful view and cosy room. The owners, Sue and Drew, are very kind and accommodating and make the stay a memorable experience. Delicious home cooked breakfasts and freshly baked cakes every day were a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Inn is exactly what the reviews say. Stunning view in a lovely setting. Great hosts Sue and Drew with attention to detail beyond any other visit I have had to date. Amazing breakfast, great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. We even had a unexpected visit from a Bear which was awesome. My only regret is I did not book my stay there longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieGuelph_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked three nights in this lovely, tranquil Inn and could have stayed for many more. Sue and Drew were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, answered questions, helped with dinner reservations, provided information on activities available in the area and made us feel that our holiday experience was of the utmost importance to them. There are no words to describe the Inn and it's location. It is truly a wonderful place. Every detail is top quality. Breakfasts were exceptional as were the home baked cakes and loaves. The rooms are beautiful and the views stunning. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linlee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is truly a treasure. The scenery is spectacular! All of our host Sue's recommendations were great. But the Inn itself and our wonderful hosts Sue & Drew made the experience one to remember. Everything from the room to breakfast, to the warm cakes made you feel at home. Thanks a bunch, hope to be back. Phil & Fran

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philfran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Snug Harbour Inn is a beautiful small inn. It's location is breathtaking--the website photos are very accurate. Actually the photos don't do it justice for how nice it really is. Drew and Sue are great hosts--from knowing where to eat, things to do, pointing out local birds and wildlife (Sue's orientation to the inn includes imitating Bald Eagles so we'd know when one was outside our window as well as, fog horns so we'd wouldn't think it was a neighbor snoring etc). The inn is designed for the comfort of its guests--including guest kitchen, fireplaces everywhere, breakfasts and afternoon snacks. It is very well maintained and extraordinarily clean. We felt welcome from the time we arrived (actually before we arrived as we were making our reservations) until we left. We stayed 5 nights and would have liked to stay longer --and return for another visit.

Room Tip: Each room has its own unique character. Website is very accurate. Choose based on your ability to cl...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris47944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were fortunate to be booked for four nights in the Atlantis room. This is truly a relaxing piece of paradise,the room is so quiet you melt into the bed and have the best sleep ever. Sue is an exceptional hostess, all emails sent from home were answered promptly and during our stay she is always available to direct you to restaurants or tours you may wish to take. From the moment you arrive you feel so welcome,the attention to detail at the inn is exceptional,everything from the table settings in the dining room to the delicious breakfasts served are a real treat as well as the different coffee cakes baked daily by Sue.The view from our room as well as from the hot tub on the deck are breathtaking.I would highly recommend this inn.We had the best time and their puppy is pretty spectacular too.

Room Tip: make sure you book early , you will kick yourself if you miss out all the rooms are good but try to...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
311 reviews
21.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $194 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing