We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We opened the door and it was love at first sight!!”
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2011

What a gem!! Snug harbor Inn has a winning combination of an exquisite Inn with breathtaking views from every room, communal areas where you can curl up and read a book by the fire or just enjoy the view. Breakfast is a combination of wonderful home cooked food and great conversation. Sue and Drew are the quintessential hosts, providing beverages and baked goods, information about the area, places to see and wonderful local eateries.
We are looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucluelet_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 655 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2011

Utterly fabulous 'Inn' with amazing views, superb breakfasts & wonderful rooms. We will return. Highly recommended. Ken, Granada, Spain

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banquetmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

One of my friends and I stayed at a Snug Harbour Inn in November and absolutely LOVED it! We chose that time of year because we wanted to see the winter storms. However . . . there were no storms while we were there! I stayed in the Valhalla Room and slept with the windows open at night so I could hear the surf and the buoys - so incredibly soothing! It was chilly, but the heated bathroom floors were a treat, as well as the jetted tub and fireplace! Every morning Sue prepared an awesome breakfast, then we were on our way to enjoy the sights.

Staying a little longer than most guests (6 nights) allowed us the pleasure of getting to know our hosts (Sue, Drew & Porsche) better. The day we checked out I cried because I didn't want to leave! This was one of the best vacations I've ever taken and would definitely stay here again. Awesome experience!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

It was bombastisch that what we say in Switzerland if it cant get any better the service friendliness was awesome we will be back there hopefully sooner then later it was so nice the food the host the rooms the scenery incredible thanks for such a nice stay and one day soon we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfiddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The service was terrific, breakfast varied, healthy and delicious. Our room had a great view and was both spacious and cosy. Very clean. You could relax on your deck and watch the ocean privately or enjoy the same view from the common room in the company of others. The town of Ucluelet was a very short drive away but the Snug Harbour was private and quiet. A great place to stay & we would go again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vesHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

A Snug Harbour Inn is an wonder B&B in the small fishing village of Ucluelet, on Vancouver Island, Canada. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room, which had a great view of the ocean, private deck and and very comfortable bed.
Sue was friendly and helpful, welcoming us to the Inn, recommending restaurants, giving advice about hiking trails, and more. She baked wonderful cakes each day, which were ready first thing in the morning (don’t tell anyone, but we had cake each morning, before breakfast☺ ). Every breakfast consisted of a hot egg dish, smoothie and a bread of some sort and was prepared once we arrived in the dining area. We especially enjoyed the breakfast wrap.
The common areas were very inviting and comfortable. We enjoyed coffee, which was available all day, and the ability to make tea or hot chocolate whenever we wanted. The common fridge was handy for the food we brought for our picnic lunches and to keep our wine chilled. We also enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the ocean, watching Eagles with the binoculars supplied in the rooms, or with the big binoculars in the common area and storm watching.
Sue was very prompt with email replies and gave great driving directions to the Inn, even highlighting special attractions along the road.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalohauzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

The Browns and their German Shepherd, Porsche, are welcoming hosts with lots of tips on places to see and special restaurants. Our Lighthouse room on the top floor was cozy with a spectacular view. Our private deck would have been great for enjoying the view had it not been winter.

Pinegrove from Oregon

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinegrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
326 reviews
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $210 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing