We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood”

FloatHouse Patio & Grill
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Open Early April through Late September (with occasional functions)--Seafood and BBQ, We are literally floating on the Ocean. Enjoy the view from the best patio on the Coast. We are known for classic winning foods with our handmade twist. We try and stay as local as possible. We only carry BC handcrafted Beer and BC Wines. See you soon !
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a funky little restaurant that sits right in the harbour - a fun place to enjoy a meal! My friend and I weren't super hungry so decided to share some appetizers for supper. We had the Calamari, the Shrimp and the Crabcakes - all were delicious! The crabcakes were a little on the pricey side as there were only 2 of them and they were fairly small. However, when one considers that they were made with fresh Dungeness crab and had no fillers, the price isn't outrageous. We were served by one of the most delightful waitresses who was from Quebec. She had a smile that lit up the room - obviously a gal who really loved her job!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    103
    40
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

What an awesome way to end a day of hiking around the Wild Pacific Trail: having dinner at the FloatHouse! It's such a laid back atmosphere with friendly staff and great food. I'd love to have something like this around at home to chill out after work.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophieAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips I've had in a long time.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I normally expect Fish and Chips to be hit and miss and grease can be a problem. I was pleasantly surprised this evening when I had a hankering for that specific meal and somebody in town recommended The Floathouse Patio and Grill. The Fish and Chips was anything but greasy and I found myself wishing I'd ordered two pieces instead of one. Friendly service, unique location and atmosphere and delicious food. What more can you want?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely experience but expensive...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

For what you get, this place is expensive. Portions are small but the food is good. Service is friendly and the fact that you're afloat -is a novelty. Just don't go there hungry tho.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Tried their Blu Buffalo Burger and it was quite tasty. The food came to the table piping hot and service was with a smile. It was nice to sit semi-in and semi-out, and feel the breeze come in off the water.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FloatHouse Patio & Grill also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to FloatHouse Patio & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing