We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Little Place in Ucluelet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FloatHouse Patio & Grill

FloatHouse Patio & Grill
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open Early April through Late September (with occasional functions)--Seafood and BBQ, We are literally floating on the Ocean. Enjoy the view from the best patio on the Coast. We are known for classic winning foods with our handmade twist. We try and stay as local as possible. We only carry BC handcrafted Beer and BC Wines. See you soon !
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Little Place in Ucluelet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had lunch at the Floathouse after whale watching and liked it so much we went well out of our way to go back again the next day before heading to ziplining and then Victoria. The food and service was excellent and fun to eat on the water. Thanks Kevin!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Gerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    34
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun to float on the Water and have dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Floathouse Grill. It is a very small but cozy restaurant that offers really great food at good prices. Staff is very good and the atmosphere is really enjoyable.
Get there early or make reservations as this place fills up really fast.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roxann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This restaraunt was a great place to eat. Not too expensive. The atmosphere was great staff were very friendly and pleasurable. Love the concept of a floating restaurant very cool! Food was delicious and well prepared. The crab burger with hand-cut fries was delicous. Don't forget the cheese cake either! Over all great place to eat, make sure to definetly stop in!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BCcover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a great local restaurant right on the water with affordable prices and a wonderful menu. This is a place for seafood and non-seafood eaters with a good selection. The service is good and the staff are excellent and full of energy. It has a great atmosphere and really represents what the town is all about. It is definitely worth trying during your stay at Ucluelet.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kektraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good drinks, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This restaurant is unique because it is actually floating in the marina near the fishing and charter boats. The food is good with good size portions, the prices are reasonable and the service is good. The staff is all friendly and they certainly make good drinks! They offer inside and outside (on a covered floating patio) seating and even have lap blankets for you if you get too chilly while sitting outside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffm422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FloatHouse Patio & Grill also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to FloatHouse Patio & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing