We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience.”

WestCoast Wild Adventures
Ranked #3 of 37 Tours in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our professional guides will provide a safe and educational WestCoast Wild Zipline experience you'll remember for the rest of your life! Grab the Adventure, keep the memories! We capture Spectacular images of your tour experience that you can instantly view and share on your phone!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Over the course of about 1.5 miles of cable in six sections takes about an hour (depending on the number in your group) to pass over/through a raging canyon river. $120 allows you to taunt certain death should the cable snap! It's the coolest rush at first but after the third section you settle back and enjoy the view with camera in hand. Sign the 'no comeback' waiver and get it done!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank ferdfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed it and got it Done

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 67 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 6 reviews
"float plane"
in 5 reviews
"burt reynolds"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful river"
in 4 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"old growth"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"first nations culture"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 5 reviews
"bucket list"
in 5 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
"west coast of vancouver island"
in 5 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"amazing views"
in 4 reviews
Filter

176 - 180 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went zipping today with my family including my daughter (10) and had a great morning. Very good and easy going guides. At the end my daughter was ready to do it again!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank T9680CGmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks for the Great review, Glad you had a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In short, if you are in Ucluelet / Tofino area definitely check these guys out. Nice safe ziplines over some beautiful territory; reasonably priced and the people are great. Definitely do this if you have any need of an adrenaline rush!!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank snowyalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, this is the most effective way to get other people to check us out. Glad you enjoyed it. Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Incredible. We only did a 30 min tour but I could have stayed up there all day. A pod of Orca's were spotted before we left and within minutes we were flying over them. Magnificent views of the Orcas, the resident gray whales and the sea lions and bald eagles that live in and around Barkley Sound. Fantastic birds-eyes views of the Broken Group Islands. What a way to see this incredible coastline and all the residents that make it home. Highly recommend this trip to everyone with a passion for the area or for anyone who wants an adventure out of the box! Thanks Louis, we will never forget the experience.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, this is the most effective way to get other people to check us out. Glad you enjoyed it. Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a fabulous day on the zip lines with WestCoast Adventure. The knowledgeable guides led us brilliantly, not only on the zip course but also gave us interesting information about the natural vegetation we were hiking through. We felt safe and secure, saw spectacular scenery, and just had a whole lot of fun!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank CelticCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildLouis, Owner at WestCoast Wild Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thanks for the great review. I'm just figuring out this trip advisor thing.Im glad you enjoyed visiting our little secret in the wilderness and overcame your fear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WestCoast Wild Adventures also viewed

 

Been to WestCoast Wild Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing