We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first BC breakfast”
Review of The Blue Room

The Blue Room
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Blue Room, A West Coast Bistro is loacted in the heart of Ucluelet. We have an amazing view of the harbour, which is even more spectacular from our large patio. Enjoy all-day breakfast or lunch starting at 11 am and join us for Dinners starting at 5pm. With large portions, we serve only the freshest of ingredients. So come in and "Get Stuffed" at The Blue Room.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like the title says this was my first breakfast on my trip to BC to visit a friend. The restaurant was busy and because it was threatening rain they weren't serving outside but they offered us a coffee while we waited. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was delicious. It was priced reasonably. They had lots of places to charge our devices. Overall a great place to start my first full day in BC.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaside730027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed some sustenance before our Wild Pacific Trail hike and this spot fit the bill.
After a not unreasonable wait we were finally seated and orders promptly taken. I selected a full meatless breakfast which was perfect...no scrimping at this restaurant!
The small cafe setting was quaint and appropriate for the food on offer. Except for the light rain the small area of outdoor seating would have been nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lesspeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the blue room folowing positive reviews from TripAdvisor. This place is busy and people started queuing just after we arrived. We offered to share our table and was joined by John a local. We sat and had a fisherman's breakfast for husband and eggs benny for me. Both meals were delicious. The conversations with our new Ukee friend only added to what was one of my best breakfasts ever. If you intend to visit the blue room arrive early/be prepared to wait/offer to share your table, and enjoy- you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welshwitch_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We had a great lunch at the Blue Room, including Thai curry soup, delicious salad, chicken tenders, fries, and garlic bread. All were cooked to perfection, and were very reasonably priced. The service was warm, friendly and efficient. Great views from the rear of the room, if it had been dry we would have eaten on the deck outside. My only complaint is that this place doesn’t open for dinner! But highly recommended for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagicGirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

While visiting the area on a rainy day, we stopped in The Blue Room around lunchtime. After perusing the menu we both ordered breakfast which they serve ALL DAY! Terrific friendly service & great food. The menu is varied, so the choices are endless. We settled on blueberry pancakes and a meatless breakfast on our first stop. Both delish. The next day we returned for an earlier breakfast of eggs benny and breakfast with meat. The cooked the eggs perfectly. Good coffee ☕️ too ! Highly recommend this spot. The inside seating area is small but had a nice large patio. On rainy days be prepared to wait for a table. It’s worth it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Room also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to The Blue Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing