We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great diners drive-ins and dives fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Room

The Blue Room
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Blue Room, A West Coast Bistro is loacted in the heart of Ucluelet. We have an amazing view of the harbour, which is even more spectacular from our large patio. Enjoy all-day breakfast or lunch starting at 11 am and join us for Dinners starting at 5pm. With large portions, we serve only the freshest of ingredients. So come in and "Get Stuffed" at The Blue Room.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great diners drive-ins and dives fare”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Halibut sandwich was great. Good light batter, tasty chowder(a little too thick)
Salmon/shrimp club was fantastic. Loads of seafood and guac. Almost too big for one person. Sweet potato fries were done well...very crispy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Conroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    149
    33
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not go back..”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We read some decent reviews so we decided to eat here.. My wife ordered Clam chowder and we ordered mac & cheese for the kids.. I ordered the Seafood Club sandwich. I must admit my order was actually good but my wife's chowder had more potatoes than anything else.. kind of like Campbells soup... and the kicker was my sons mac & cheese... it was kraft dinner and cost us $8... don't think i'll be oging back.. buyer beware..

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Elsewhere”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have lived inUcluelet for years and decided to try this restaurant after hearing mixed reviews. The people leaving the restaurant as we came in told us to eat somewhere else. Not a good start. It took 15 minutes to get out drinks ordered, but the menu had a nice variety that I appreciated. While we waited you could overhear other patrons of the restaurant being unhappy with thier service and the food and we saw more people leaving with unhappy looks on their faces. My meal was mediocre at best and upon trying some of my husband's holandaise sause I was appalled that they could call that a hollandaise at all. Yuck! So sue me, I just want good food for breakfast and at least decent service. We didn't find it here. To top it off as we left my husband started to get a stomach ache. We will not be returning. Our advice: Go Elsewhere!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FeedMySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Loved the halibut burger. Crispy fries were good too. The other half had the chicken & mushroom burger - yummo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Check this place out.”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I recently spent a couple of nights in Ucluelet and on the second morning I came here because it was recommended to me by the owners of the hotel I was staying in. I ordered blueberry pancakes and orange juice. I received a large glass of juice and two enormous pancakes. The service was very quick - especially considering there was only one waitress and every table was filled. It appeared that there was a good mix of locals and tourists. I also really liked the decor - very much a surfer's haven.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank somegalfromcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Room also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to The Blue Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing