We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotdogs and Fresh baked goods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: CHEF OWNED AND OPPERATED. CAN BE FOUND IN THE HEART OF UCLUELET`S HISTORICAL HARBOUR. OR JUST ASK ANYONE ON THE STREET.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hotdogs and Fresh baked goods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a great place for breakfast. You can get a eggs scrambled with bacon or sausage on a toasted hotdog bun. Great prices and even have fresh coffee and in-store baked muffins or danishes or cookies to help you on your way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    84
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One Good Dog!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I found this place after we saw the reviews on trip adviser. Well worth the stop! I got the logger and my wife got the Mac & Cheese dog and we both got root beer floats. Both came many options for sides which was nice, Mac and cheese salads fries etc. both of us right away absolutely loved our meals and the best part the root beer was homemade! This is a must stop while in Ukee!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh hotdog fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a quaint little place in the downtown core of Ucluelet. It serves the best gourmet hotdogs this side of Texas. The toppings are inventive and the baked goods , buns are so fresh and chewy. Have had a chance to try some of their baked goods which are all handmade and it is so delish and don't miss their soul of the day ...yummy. This is a must see while on the west coast very nice and top notch service...way to go Ukee dogs

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“More than just hotdogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Building is an appendage of Hanks. Food was good and not too pricey. Very casual .... just like we like it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nailbenderTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They are serious about their coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We didn't try the hot dogs, and yes, this is a small, funky, low key kind of place, so don't go if you are looking for a "sit-down" meal. It's a cafe with friendly people and a relaxed atmosphere. But there is nothing relaxed about the coffee: it is fresh, serious, beautifully made and oh-so strong! Kept me going through 4 hours of whale-watching and some of the best I had in Canada.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 799Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing