We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your ordinary hot dog stand”
Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
Ranked #12 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: CHEF OWNED AND OPPERATED. CAN BE FOUND IN THE HEART OF UCLUELET`S HISTORICAL HARBOUR. OR JUST ASK ANYONE ON THE STREET.
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary hot dog stand”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Paige & Zane, owners of Ukee Dogs. Fabulous couple! Bob and I had smoked salmon sliders (the best smoked salmon) with mixed greens and home made blueberry dressing on the side. Everything is locally sourced, organic and exploding with flavour! You can't top this establishment for lunch! Funky atmosphere and location.
Thanks guys!
Bob and Catherine

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 335bobcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    86
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great hot dogs, and more !”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not my first visit, and not my last.
I have not ventured past the Canuck Dog - because it is so good.
A great hot dog with caramalized onion, cheese and bacon.
You add your own mustard and ketchup as you wish
Go over to the deli counter on the left and check out the mini pizzas, like the "lumberjack".
Another great lunch.
Want a huge Oreo? Pick any two of their huge homemade cookies and they will slap some ice cream in the middle and that by itself would be a lunch for me!
Yes, I will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place on Earth”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ukee Dogs has the comfort food on the planet. I suggest going every day just to try new kinds of pie! The hot dogs are amazing (and yes, they have vegetarian hot dogs for veggies!) and the staff is so kind and helpful. They even gave us FREE baked goods for the way home. Well, we did pop in quite a bit. This my definitely favorite restaurant I've ever visited. Go Ukee Dogs!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great selection!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not just dogs! Great meat pies, pizza, mac 'n cheese, chilli, breakfast too!We tried the meatball sandwich with carmalized peppers and onions, one with a side of soup and one with salad. Really tasty. fresh greens for the salad and good made from scratch soup. The kids had the chilli, mac 'n cheese, and pulled pork dog. All really good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great local place, great hot dogs”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great little local place, run by a really nice guy. The hot dogs are great and present a good break from the seafood that were having during most of our trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogladymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing