We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Good Local Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: CHEF OWNED AND OPPERATED. CAN BE FOUND IN THE HEART OF UCLUELET`S HISTORICAL HARBOUR. OR JUST ASK ANYONE ON THE STREET.
Sooke BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Good Local Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed the unique menu selection. Reasonable prices and my food was really tasty. One of those off the beaten path places that you are glad you found. The personal service we received was outstanding! Liked the use of local ingredients. We sat outside, was very hot day, so we had to fight off wasps who also wanted to enjoy our meal. It's now on my list for our next regular visit to Ucluelet.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    84
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ukee Dogs has been on our list of places to visit for awhile, and it didn't disappoint! My husband and I shared a couple of their gourmet hot dogs, as well as a side of mac n' cheese. It was very tasty! The atmosphere was great, as well as the friendly service! We will definitely return on our next trip to Ukee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vulcan, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A local treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This small, kind of out of the way restaurant makes everything in house. Baking, pizza, hot dogs and great espresso. Even has their own house blend of coffee beans. Great tunes and decor.The owner is personable, chatty and full of stories. Love to talk travel stories and music. He may have his guitar hidden behind the counter! He played a little blues for us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars9798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“happy.happy.happy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Came here in the late afternoon after touring around trails and Long Beach. We had the Ukee dog and pulled pork sliders. Everything tasted great and hit the spot. We had a great conversation with the owner about the homemade and fresh food. Best vegan chili I've ever had! I wanted to back for breakfast the next day and leave with a bunch of mouthwatering baked goods that I didn't buy that day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gemmad03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenort, MB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The name caught our attention and we were not disappointed. Who knew there were so many varieties of hotdogs? There are other items on the menu as well. Keep some room for dessert. The cookies we sampled were delicious!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing