We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Dogs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: CHEF OWNED AND OPPERATED. CAN BE FOUND IN THE HEART OF UCLUELET`S HISTORICAL HARBOUR. OR JUST ASK ANYONE ON THE STREET.
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hot Dogs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Friendly little cafe with hot dogs and homemade sandwiches. Quick service and the potato salad was tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NLGKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    84
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotdogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Called in for a hotdog as we left Ucluelet heading for Telegraph Cove and decided on Mac & Cheese, very nice it was. The owner is very friendly, and had we managed to get here on time on a few other days, we'd have tried a lot more of what they sell. Will definatly be calling in next time I'm in Ucluelet.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prf-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tad pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had the pulled pork dog and the french toast. That and two snapples came to $25, a little pricey all things considered. But it was still very tasty, would get the dog again. The french toast was tasty but lacked any sort of spices. Cute little place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Smile on your face!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on the way to Lighthouse Trail. The owner is from Vancouver and came to area to surf years ago and stayed! Friendly service- lots of laughs with the "teasing" between the owners. They make several different savory pies and have them ready to go. 3 different kinds of cinnamon buns- blueberry was out and they had only one apple at lunch time. We were told they run out in about an hour after they open at 9am! They have hot dogs that are delicious- great bread! The cookies are fabulous several kinds- one being Diablo which is made with chocolate, pepper and salt. A lady came in saying she had thought of them for a whole year and wanted a half dozen! So we tried them and wow- I should of bought the whole jar! Indoor and outdoor seating. There is a community park right near parking lot- you have to leave main road when driving through Ucluelet, but its right off heading toward water. Fun place would of liked to have visited another time to try more items! Such a fun and yummy place everyone that came in ended up smiling- even the locals were smiling!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank threecharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good but a bit pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

pretty good but a little on the expensive side, worth a try though.They have a decent variety of dogs.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing