We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure of a Lifetime!”

Majestic Ocean Kayaking
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the calm waterfront of Ucluelet Harbour. Drive through town and find us at the end of Marine Drive where it intersects with Helen Road. Our Majestic Ocean Kayaking business is located in a beautiful setting surrounded by cedar trees, wildlife and the calm waters of Ucluelet Harbour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Adventure of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Four Seasons level service from the moment you enter the door. Every need was anticipated for our group of novice kayakers. We have been home for six weeks and make a reference to something we experienced on our Majestic Ocean trip most every day. Eagles, seals, sea lions, and all varieties of intertidal life. If you have found Ucluelet, then you are definitely in search of adventure. Don't miss this adventure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    30
    5
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“professional and competent”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great, well prepared team from start of reservations to being fitted with water booties and life jackets to final washing of feet in lovely warm fresh water. Guides are knowledgeable and fun to spend the day with. Did Broken Islands day trip. Wish we could have done a 3-4 day kayak trip. Kayaks were easy to maneuver (we never used ocean kayaks before and now we want our own!) Gary, the boat captain, was informative and has great stories to share. Folks we shared the trip with were friendly, enjoyable. Thanks for a wonderful day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The highlight of my trip to Uclulet/Tofino”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Was recently in this beautiful part of the world and decided to go kayaking for the first time. I was visiting my parents who happen to live on Vancouver Island so was looking for a company that could cater for all our needs. From the outset the whole experience was excellent. Starting with all the information at the time of booking to the level of service and attention we got on the day. Our two guides Jeremy and Ben were personable, well prepared and great to hang out with. They really made our day! All in all it was a great experience. I would rate this as a 'must do' activity if you're visiting the area and Majestic are the best. Thanks for everything guys, our day kayaking was the highlight of our stay!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A brilliant way to experience Vanc Island”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent guide, wonderful food, plenty of kayaking time, excellent camping, and the most splendid views. Easily a highlight of an otherwise wonderful 5 weeks in Canada and the US. Book it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wadhurster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Kayaking out of Ucluelet, BC”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was our first time in the Pacific NW and we were treated to an outstanding kayak day trip by Majestic. In addition to 3.5-4 hours of kayaking, we lunched on a wonderful beach spot which included a fantastic hike with great views of the Pacific Ocean. Our guide was outstanding and know the history and wildlife of the area well, so conversation throughout the day was informative. It was terrific to launch right from the beach at the B&B and return to the same spot; yet we were able to get out of the Barkley Sound to see the sea lions and harbor seals.

All in all, a wonderful experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Ocean Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Majestic Ocean Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing