We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish ever!”
Review of Jigger's

Jigger's
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chester, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish ever!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Grabbed a quick dinner to take back to b&b. We couldn't believe how amazing it was so went back for lunch the next day. Yummy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPMO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    114
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best food truck fish and chips!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped by this place several times before we caught it open. Amazing cod fish and huge portions. Enough to split with someone else. No bathrooms nearby. Picnic tables with umbrellas on sight to eat at.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texans112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"it is as everyone says"”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wow, like a broken record, the best fish and chips we have come across in a long long time. Generous portion of fresh halibut with thin batter is the highlight. The fries were average but plentiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank geo4te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had this restaurant recommended to us by Jeff, one of the owners of the West Coast Motel. He said it serves the best fish and chips we would ever eat. It is a must! They serve freshly caught (that day) fish, chips, coleslaw (homemade) poutine, chicken strips, hot dogs. It truly was the best fish (Halibut) and chips we had our whole trip on the island.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Halibut and Chips EVER”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fish was great size and perfect texture. Coating was not too thick, and crispy. Coleslaw was good as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AliA740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jigger's also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Jigger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing