We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”
Review of Horizons West

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizons West
Ranked #9 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed at this jewel of a B&B three times & we never tire of the gorgeous views nor the hospitality of Jen. She is an incredible hostess, filled with information & her breakfasts...like pieces of art & yummy. On our last stay, from the living area we saw two deer swim to a nearby island - what a sight! Love the rooms in the main house & have also stayed in the two bedrrom cabin. This B&B is close to the Pacific Rim Trail excellent for hiking, picture taking, & just enjoying the ocean views. Ucluelet is a small town not busy & commercialized like Tofino but close enough to all the West Coast attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed a couple of nights at Horizons West in August. Jen was a very gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable host and the breakfasts were brilliant. Views from the deck are tremendous and made for a lovely evening sipping wine while overlooking the bay and islands. Comfortable accommodations in a stunning setting, we'd love to visit again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank runwithscissors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

“Yes, that amazing view of ocean, sky and islands on the Horizons West website really is what guests see at this bead and breakfast. The great view, the comfortable accommodation, the friendliness of the owners and the close proximity of wonderful hiking trails and walks along the beaches made our holiday on the West Coast perfect!”

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our family rented the two bedroom cabin for a three night stay. It was so charming. What an amazing place! The views were spectacular and the hospitality even better. The breakfast was delectable all with wonderful fresh fruit daily. I would definitely book this B&B again. The town of Ecluelet was so quaint. We had a wonderful time walking the beautiful beaches and spending the afternoon whale watching. What a treat!! . . . . El Paso, Texas

Room Tip: Beautiful view from all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

These large bright rooms provide you with an exceptional feeling of the west coast. The view from the rooms are spectacular. Fantastic value. The beauty of the view is matched by the beautiful host jen who is a great host. Will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spend two nights here, but the moment we came in my wife said : " let's cancel the other hotels and stay here!
The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated, the views stunning ( within ten minutes we saw whales from the deck and eagles) , the breakfast was perfect and last but not least :great hospitality!!
If we ever come back to Vancouver Island we will certainly stay at this place but than for more than two nights!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fransAchelBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This B & B was recommeded by Marla and Tom at Cedar Wood Lodge in Port Alberni and they
were right to do so. Horizons West is beautifully situated overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the
outskirts of Ucluelet. The rooms are very comfortable, one reviewer described it as 'a tastefully updated log cabin' and that is a perfect description. Run by brother and sister team Jennifer and Richard who obviously care very much about the property and the people who stay there. Be warned though - if you are going in the height of the season - June though August - booking is highly recommended. Also be warned that if you are visiting from the UK and have Cadbury;s chocolate in your bag Jennifer will sniff it out !!!

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendarocks_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.4 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons West

Address: 364 Marine Drive | PO Box 39, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All that is missing....is You! Private, oceanfront accommodations on Little Beach Bay in Ucluelet BC. Come, let us spoil you with some west coast hospitality! Free parking, free WiFi and lots of relaxation included! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing