We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

In May 2012 i stayed 4 days in this hotel - and it was perfect. Clean, comfortable and well priced. The staff was extremely kind and very helpful. The best place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87q1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you very much for coming to see us! We so pleased that you loved your stay here. Hope you can come again soon!

Brenda and Jeff and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

After camping for a while we wanted the comfort of a hotel. West coast motel was well priced, well located, and the swimming pool and sauna was a great addition to our comfort.
One positive aspect needs to be pointed out: the friendliness and knowledge of the reception staff: outstanding!
Go there and see it for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing our place! We enjoyed having you and are so happy to see our guests enjoy our pool and sauna! Great after a camping trip, for sure! Hope to see you again soon...

Brenda & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at this motel with our family of 6 and had a great time! We had a 2 bedroom unit which was very spacious and very clean! The kitchen area was perfect for preparing meals and the owners of the motel were extremely kind and helpful! We found this motel to be a great value for accomodations for a family of 6. The location was perfect for exploring the area of the "Pacific Rim". We hiked part of the West Coast trail and loved Wickaninnish Beach and Florencia Bay Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your "fabulous" review! It makes us happy that you were so pleased with your stay. Florencia Beach (part of Long Beach - Pacific Rim National Park) is a less traveled area in the National Park, but is our favourite place! Please come again soon, if you can! Thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had the best time at this motel, from the moment we arrived. Brenda was increadibly helpful, the room was very spacious and comfortable - there were 5 of us. The kids loved the pool. The location of the motel is fantastic! - I could go on and on! It was very useful having the kitchen - it saved having to go out every night.

Room Tip: Harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3466traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool is definitely a hit with families! We know you came from far away, but we sure hope you can make it back again. Thank you for taking time to write about our place! Hope the rest of your family holiday was a perfect 10!. Brenda and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My hubby and I stayed in their Little Green Cabin. It is a cute place for a romantic get away. It is also great for those that want to experience the west coast on a budget, as it has a decent size kitchen for meals to help save $$$. The hotel is also a short walk to the grocery store, shops and restaurants. And to top it off, there is a great view of the harbour!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you very much for coming! We are so glad you enjoyed your romantic weekend in our simple and laid-back Little Green Cabin on the Harbour. You are very lovely guests - please try to visit again soon. Brenda and Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed here on and off for two months while working in the area and loved everything about the motel! The room was great and exactly what I needed and the owners are amazing and really made me feel at home! The huge bonus was the great gym and how it was open early for a workout before work! Thank you so much and looking forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Ashley,

You are making us blush! Thank you for the kind words and - especially - for giving us your business. Corporate travelers can spend a lot of time here - either just occasionally or regular trips throughout the year and tend to see more of our various units. We have a large number of corporate travelers that choose to give us their repeat business and we are thankful you are one of them. We love that you feel at home here and felt the need to spread the word. You are a lovely guest and we enjoyed seeing you little boy on your last trip! Please do come again and soon!

Brenda and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Ah! A sauna after a winter surf. Marvelllous. This is actually the second time we stayed here. We first stayed in one of their tiny, but inexpensive Euro rooms. Was great! Not much money than the hostel, but has a private washroom. It had everthing we needed, but next time, as a treat we rented a balcony unit. as nice as any hotel, with your own private balcony to watch the fishing boats. nice. The sauna is fantastic. hot as heck. It's part of the fitness center they run on the property with an indoor pool and a humoungous gym that gives you a view of the boats. we were really happy with the rooms. we like to support family businesses and this one has a really great vibe. they gave us beach towels to use and let us come back and shower and use the sauna after we checked out. you are doing a fantastic job, Brenda and Jeff and kids. see you soon. we have family coming and will try to rent one of your big suites!

Room Tip: we bring our own surf gear- they have a dry room for your wetsuits and a discount at the surf shop f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaimoSurfqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoastmotel, Owner at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Hi guys!

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! So glad you enjoyed your stays with us. Our sauna can be really hot, depending on your temperature preference - we love that you put it to good use! See you again soon...

Brenda & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
1.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
325 reviews
20.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#10 of 11 in Ucluelet
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Coast Motel on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Coast Motel on the Harbour

Address: 279 Hemlock Street | Box 275, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range: $57 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Coast Motel on the Harbour 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and friendly, family-run motel at the Small Craft Harbour in central, small-town Ucluelet. Some units have beautiful views of the colourful fishing fleet. Steps to the boats, walking distance to restaurants, whale watching, fishing tours, and the Wild Pacific Trail. 10 minute drive to Long Beach/Pacific Rim National Park. 30 minute drive to Tofino. Free WIFI & hard-wired internet in each unit, cable TV, free use of pool and 3000 square foot gym with harbour view + sauna (the local community centre). No pets permitted, no smoking in units. Cookshack with BBQ and crab pot on site in season. Lots of room styles to choose from from tiny, but economical suites, full kitchen suites, 2 bedrooms and our West Coast units with covered balconies facing the boats. We also have a 4 bedroom "Fisherman's House" with a huge deck facing the boats and the "Little Green Cabin on the Harbour" with a beautiful deck a stone's through from the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your West Coast Motel on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing