We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WWW Group Weekend Stay-Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cabins at Terrace Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, BC
1 review
“WWW Group Weekend Stay-Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

A group of 16 of us stayed in the Lodge Facilities for a long weekend visit and totally loved the experience, venue and accomodations. The Lodge was the perfect setting for a large group such as a wedding group or family reunion. So much to see and walks to go on in the area, definitely requires that you step back from the hussle and bussle of life and just relax. Our hosts at the Cabins were very friendly, and accomodating and the rooms were all very clean, and all with an oceanview. Would like to go again some time as a quiet retreat to storm watch and walk the trails. Thanks for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    58
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
74
145
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The journey begins with the warm greeting at the front desk. This time it was Jade who welcomed us - warm, friendly and professional. Our room was beautiful - soaked everyday in the huge bath tub and stared in awe at the beauty of Terrace Beach from the balcony. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. The staff are always polite and helpful and I will bring many friends here to experience what this place has to offer.

In Ucluelet you have the option of spending time by yourself or a loved one, or getting social and eating out at Norwoods, the Black Rock Hotel or some of the other quaint, local eateries. Tofino is a short drive away and each experience is a different one - I always meet someone with a great story to tell or who you decide you want to exchange emails with. Love the vibe of these two towns.

Room Tip: There are individual cabins to choose from but also the Lodge is fantastic for big groups who want c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12karma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a great place to stay! Didn't want to leave after our short stay. Room was contemporary and comfortably furnished. The view was great with a balcony that overlooked the forest and ocean. Staff were polite and friendly. Well recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Have stayed here twice and was very satisfied both times. We had ocean front cabins and the view was well worth the price. The cabins are very homey and remind one of a well loved and cared for cottage. Things are not perfect (salt water and storms do take their toll) but the beds are comfy, the bathrooms excellent, the galley kitchen very functional and the setting is sublime.

Room Tip: Ocean front cottages give the best views and provide a great deal of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbones H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Travellers should carefully note the disparity in reviews here; some of the "cabins" are brand new (particularly those non-oceanfront ones) and some oceanfront units (especially units one and two) are in good shape. Other units, and particularly cabin 4 - the pet-freindly "Shelter" unit was a big disappointment. While the locale is nice, the cabin itself was in very poor repair. The Adirondack chairs were sorely in need of paint or replacement, view of the light fixtures had lampshades or covers on them showing bare bulbs, the night stand in the lower bedroom was a TV table and only on one side of the bed. While we're on the topic of the lower bedroom, bring a stepstool as few mortals can climb into this bed which we nicknamed "the Sasquatch" bed. The washrooms are very poor; although they are clean, you cannot reach the toilet paper when using the facility, and the sink is tiny. All in all it resembles nothing so much as the cabin your Uncle Joe built from garage sale castoffs or remnants that folks couldn't sell. The fireplace is decorative only and there is very little space between cottages. We were blessed by the serenade of infant children crying on the balconies of the other cabins. The windows and interior window frames were very soiled. If you're expecting amenities like daily towel service, dish washer and so on, forget it. The front office staff were very good but there is no excuse for charging premium rates ($379 per night) plus extra fees for the pets and for additional people over 2 when the product being offered is so totally inferior. As I said, most of the other cabins, like Karma for example and th eforest view port and starboard cabins are nicely done. We were grateful that the property took pets but were not expecting to be put in a one and a half star cabin and still pay 3 or 4 star prices. There are much better choices out there for people who travel with their pets. Save the Cabins for when your four legged kids don't come with. It's really a shame because a few dollars and a few days of elbow grease could make this place top shelf. As it is now, I couldn't recommend it and certainly not at this price point.

Room Tip: Pick oceanfront cabins 1 or 2 (Karma) and if ocean view isn't a priority, the portside and starb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank transc0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, NI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We were a family of four and stayed there for 3 nights. We had a forest cabin. It was excellent and worked well for us. Very clean, spacious and had a washer / dryer. The walk to the lighthouse was great as was a day out in and around Tofino.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We rented one of their "cabins" for four nights and while we had a safe visit we could have received a bunch more for our value. I think we dished out around $1,600 or so, but I'm not sure I would do it again at this place. Cabin was not in good repair (closet door upstairs didn't work right but they couldn't get someone to fix it in time so they just took it off; original DVD didn't work so they were kind enough to purchase a replacement DVD but that DVD only showed black and white; upstairs shower was clogged, which they cleared for us; window handled were broken; downstairs shower didn't drain well; washer / dryer had a sign that said to NOT wash towels but to ask staff for clean towels - but when we asked them for clean towels they said they aren't a hotel and to wash your own!!). Nice people but they need to up their game for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowyalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
21.3 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
4.1 mi away
Wya Point Resort
Wya Point Resort
#4 of 26 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Terrace Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Terrace Beach

Property: The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Address: 1090 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabins at Terrace Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in & chill out at The Cabins and Lodge at Terrace Beach. Our 6 acre oceanfront and rainforest resort style property in Ucluelet offers fully loaded oceanfront, waterfront and rainforest cabins and suites, a lodge and Avenda Concept Spa. The Cabins and our award winning Sabbatical offer you fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher, large private soaker jacuzzi tub, fireplace, washer/dryer, large decks with BBQ, HD TV & DVD in living & bedrooms, iPod & iPhone docking stations, free wi-fi, pets are always welcome The Lodge offers you deluxe suites with king size beds, propane fireplace, double size soaker tubs, stand up rain shower, mini fridge, iPod & iPhone docking station, HD TV, large deck in ancient rain forest with ocean & beach views, Avenda Concept Spa, and the beautiful great room, the true heart of the lodge. The Cabins, the Sabbatical and the Lodge at Terrace Beach in Ucluelet, your HOMEbase on the West Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cabins at Terrace Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabins At Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing