We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hosts”

The Ramblers Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ramblers Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Trusthorpe B&B and Inns
Corwen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hosts”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were a bit late so I was worried but the host Terry could not of been a nicer friendlier chap. We felt very welcomed and the place was spotless and it had a lovely guest lounge. I thought it was a bargain but luxury. I would stay again I had a cheese omelette and it was cooked nice. It was not far from the beach and it had nice parking. The gardens were lovely too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PsychicJeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After a few visits to the one and only hotel in Sutton on Sea we thought we'd try The Ramblers.We were not disappointed and will definitely stay there again. The establishment is spotlessly clean and well run by Terry and Kim Lord. The visitors lounge is very comfortable in case the weather is not good and you want to stay in for a while. The bedrooms are comfortable with plenty of tea/coffee. The bathroom was en suite with effecient shower in our room.Terry's breakfasts live up to his reputation. We look forward to visiting again when in the area.

Room Tip: There are two ground floor rooms with wet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanderlingNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My second visit with wife
a very comfortable guest house with welcoming and friendly hosts. I would definitely recommend The Ramblers as very good value accommodation.
The room was on suite with wet room shower with good extract. Towels provided, room facilities included were Tv, Tea and Coffee making facilities, free internet W-Fi, quite with tasteful décor. Every where was spotlessly clean.
The location is ideal for exploring the Lincolnshire coast or other attractions within reasonable distance, a good selection of leaflets provided in porch of places to see.
An excellent breakfast with a wide choice to suite most tastes, served in a well presented dining room. you will not need any lunch.
Parking at the front in easy accessed bays, with views overlooking fields and on to the Lincolnshire Wolds in the distance.
The beach is only a few minutes walk .
I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Book well in advance it is very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAILORMAN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our family of three foolishly didn't book ahead on our recent trip to Lincolnshire. After driving past many streets full of hideous guest houses and hotels in Mablethorpe, and finding a few nice ones which were fully booked, we were getting on to 6 p.m. and desperate. How lucky to be directed to Ramblers, where a nice clean cozy room awaited us (their last one-lucked out!) for a great price. Yummy cooked breakfast, lovely hosts, and a great location a short walk from the beach! Bonus was nice doggies of the other guests to visit with, as we left ours at home (he will definitely come with next time!)

Room Tip: Although our room faces the road, it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Loved this place!
Clean, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast! lots of choice and table was set beautifully.
Lovely people, really nice place to stay!
Our dog was made welcome too.
Will certainly go back.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 which is ground floor, ideal for a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

stayed one night at this B & B, warm welcome ,the room was clean and the bed was firm. Nice touches in the room like tissues and biscuits provided. You had to order the cooked part of breakfast the night before and there was a great choice , full English with local produce, smoked salmon, haddock, kippers, I had the full English and it was lovely. There was also a good selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

had to wait in a porch till someone admitted us to the main part of house. on being shown to our room the first thing i noticed was the bedding was white and spotless.the windows were open but their was still a smell of damp. There was an on suite with walk in shower,toilet was nice and clean which was a bonus.towels were supplied again spotless but shower floor really needed a scrub as it was discoloured . the bed was really uncomfortable and neither of us slept.we had to have all the windows open because of the damp smell. At breakfast the first thing i noticed was that the other guests looked as rough as we felt.However breakfast room was really good and tables were laid out nicely. the breakfast was brill with a great selection of cereal fruit and yogourt followed by a great selection of different cooked breakfasts that were well cooked followed with toast and condiments and copious tea and coffee if required. Better beds and the smell of damp sorting and the place would be a gem as the owners seemed really nice and i'd go back if guarenteed a good comfortabl bed as it really let the place down

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trusthorpe
1.9 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
354 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
48 reviews
12.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
63 reviews
6.0 mi away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#6 of 8 in Mablethorpe
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ramblers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ramblers Guest House

Property: The Ramblers Guest House
Address: Sutton Road, Trusthorpe LN12 2PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Trusthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trusthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ramblers Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramblers is a 4 star guest house with all rooms en-suite. The owners, Kim and Terry, pride themselves on ensuring their Guests have a relaxing stay providing a friendly atmosphere without being intrusive. Terry, the resident Chef, is known for his excellent Lincolnshire breakfasts. As well as a new refurbished breakfast room, 2010 has seen the launch of The Ramblers new superior breakfast menu which now includes a wonderful selection of choices including fresh Grimsby kippers or smoked salmon - although Terry's famous full English remains a firm favourite with lots of our regular guests (see the breakfast menu page for more details). The Ramblers is ideally situated on the main coast road between Sutton-on-Sea and Mablethorpe. The long sandy beach of this Lincolnshire coast is just a short walk away where you can enjoy a leisurely stroll along the promenade. A guest lounge with TV, books and games, is available for you to relax in. Winners of the Linconshire Star Award for Guest Accommodation 2008, East Midlands Enjoy England excellence bronze award 2008.Enjoyengland Breakfast Award 2011/2012/2013 Don't miss out on this truly wonderful guest house ... You'll be made very welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ramblers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing