We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and decent food”

Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haines Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Haines Junction
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive and convenient place to stay our first night traveling from Alaska to Washington and we found it! While the facility is older, the room was VERY clean. The food wasn't fancy but it was good and basic - just like the room. Of the five places we stayed during our travel through Canada, this was by far the best deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This 50's style motel as been around the block, but just like an old friend, can be counted on to give you exactly what you were looking for.
The furnishings are basic, and dated (tube tv, no wifi), but the place was very clean and a great place to unwind after a long day outdoors.
The owner is a bit of a character, but his bark is worse than his bite.
Our only disappointment was that smokers had been using the room (for how many years?), otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here a total of five nights at three different times in july 2013. Two nights after hiking slims river west and one night after hiking two days on the cottonwood. I then went to atlin for a couple of days and came back to check out haines alaska before heading to anchorage. All that to say that i didnt have a reservation for any of my stops. I had three different rooms and each one was clean with fridge and satelitte tv. Couldnt ask for more. Breakfast is great, their hotcakes after hiking slims river was awesome. The price for a solo traveller was great too. Motels in whitehorse charge twice as much. I cant recommend this place enough. Use the phone outside if you dont have a reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

There are not enough words in the vocabulary to say how pleasant our stay was in Haines Junction at the Cozy Corner Motel and Restaurant. The room, food and hospitality was gracious. If you get there in the middle of the night like we did at 1:00 am all you have to do is pick up the phone and the proprietor will get up and open to make your reservation. The room was clean, roomy and pleasant. Be sure and have breakfast before you leave you won't regret it. A very pleased couple from Iowa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Do not waste your time in Whitehorse. This place is worth the stop or drive past any of the hotels in Whitehorse. Pets are always welcomed. No extra charge for your pet and all the little needs are well thought out and provided. Even old rags provided to check your oil after the long trip down the AlCan. Decor may be older but one of the cleanest hotels I have been in! In fact it was so well kept up the decor actually just felt retro like high price hotels try to imitate but this is the real deal. Fridge, flat screen TV, extra pillows. The restaurant is top notch. Best breakfast food around. Pancakes are to die for, but beware, you better have a big appetite if you want to eat more than one. The owners are always helpful in anything you need from directions, mileage, weather, fuel advise or declined credit card help!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Having stayed in most towns along the Alcan (and other motels in HJ), I have had varied experience with hotel quality. This is by far the largest room yet with a couch/sitting area and table, fridge, coffee, flat screen TV etc. Centrally located and very clean. Remember this is a Haines Junction motel and not a 5 star resort. All said, I was very happy I stayed here and will return here when passing through. Pet Friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Your choices aren't many in Haines Jct., but if you are traveling with pet and just looking for place to sleep this place is our number one choice. We've stayed here a few times on our drive up and down the Alaska Hwy. This motel is clean, well located, and the biggest plus for us is it's very pet friendly (no extra charge). There is enough space in the room to relax after long days in the car. The owner pretty much runs the place by himself these days, but is very available. Tends to stay booked, so calling ahead might be good idea (though we have always managed to grab a room at last minute).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AkDog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haines Junction hotels
1.2 mi away
Alcan Motor Inn
Alcan Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Haines Junction
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#1 of 4 in Haines Junction
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glacier View Inn
Glacier View Inn
#4 of 4 in Haines Junction
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Parkside Inn
Parkside Inn
#1 of 4 in Haines Junction
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wanderer's Inn Backpackers Hostel
Wanderer's Inn Backpackers Hoste...
#1 of 8 in Haines Junction
26 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mount Logan Lodge
Mount Logan Lodge
#2 of 8 in Haines Junction
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant

Address: Mile 1016 Alaska Highway, Haines Junction, Yukon Y0B 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Haines Junction
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Haines Junction
Price Range: $58 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 units nestled at the base of the St. Elias Mountains at the gateway to Kluane National Park. Park hiking trails close by! Home cooked meals in our licensed 40 seat restaurant. Modern clean units with private baths and showers. Satellite T.V. -- Canada and US networks. Direct dial phones. In-room coffee/tea. Non-smoking rooms. Off sales available. PETS WELCOME. Your hosts -- Sandy and Gerry ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant Hotel Haines Junction
Cozy Corner Motel And Restaurant
Cozy Corner Hotel
Cozy Corner Motel & Restaurant Haines Junction, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing