We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”
Review of Bragg Creek Steak Pit - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bragg Creek Steak Pit
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“bad experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The people were very nice but the quality of the food for all 8 of us was very poor - tough steak, cold... the service was extremely slow and there were only a couple other tables with people at them so it didn't make sense...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    9
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“1st Impressions-Excellent!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just returned from the Steak Pit at Bragg Creek and I can honestly say that I have never tasted a better steak since moving to Canada six years ago. It was cooked to perfection and melted in the mouth. The food portions were great and the food arrived fresh and hot.
This was a mid week visit so it was quiet and therefore the service was excellent. I would certainly love to go back on a busy night when there is a band playing! There is a great feel about the place.
We all liked the ambience of the place; it's rustic with lots of old furniture.
We shall certainly be going back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacknclare8289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but worth the drive!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very rustic setting, but also very romantic, if that is what you are looking for. Food is delicious. Staff is great. Love the wooden sign they give you, with your name engraved!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rollaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not as good as I Remember”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we ate here many years ago and it was very good. Thought we would try it again and found it to be not that special.

Helpful?
7 Thank IreneCCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotch creek
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique place with Great Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our group of 6 arrived on a snowy Friday night. Service was very attentive without being intrusive.
Great choices of wine reasonably priced. Everyone at our table raved about the food. Live music was a nice touch. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank livia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bragg Creek Steak Pit also viewed

 
Bragg Creek, Alberta
Bragg Creek, Alberta
 
Bragg Creek, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing