We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully decorated, very private and extremely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View from the Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from the Lounge
Bedroom with queen sized pillow top mattress & dual controlled electric mattress pad for cool night Private deck off bedroom overlooking creek ... keep an eye open for local deer!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ocean View from the Lounge
Bedroom with queen sized pillow top mattress & dual controlled electric mattress pad for cool night
Private deck off bedroom overlooking creek ... keep an eye open for local deer!
Sitting area in bedroom with electric fireplace
Enjoy the sounds of the creek from your bedroom deck
Bathroom with tub, rain shower head and locally made organic soap!
Cushy white towels
Cozy plush robes for all to enjoy!
Hall from bedroom past bathroom (on left) to lounge
Entering the lounge from the hall
Comfy leather couch makes into a queen size bed
Coffee maker and tea kettle with full complement of dishes and cutlery
Lovely view from the lounge
Sunny lounge with satellite TV, DVD, fridge and microwave
Karibu!  Welcome!
Enjoy breakfast on your deck with ocean view.
A few steps down to your private deck with professionally maintained hot tub
A great place to spend time!
This deck is fully fenced for your kids and dogs
Enjoy the Safari Theme!
Stone path to your entrance!  The yard is fully fenced for your pooch to enjoy.
Full moon over Horseshoe Bay!
1/2 Block from Dog Friendly Pebbly Beach
A winter's morning sunrise... still a fabulous time to visit!
Enjoy the 20 minute Ferry Ride!
Just a short 25 minute water taxi to downtown Vancouver
Tourism BC Approved!  We are inspected regularly to ensure quality accommodation!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bowen Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
megagram
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully decorated, very private and extremely comforatable stay on bowen"”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were referred to Simply Safari by an anonymous Internet user and we couldn't have been happier. We have a dog and this often limits places we can stay but Carol was more than happy to have our dog visit as well. She even left out dishes and treats and let her share the yard when she needed it.

There is a great hot tub on the private deck. The room is also very private with its own separate entrance and has such great safari-themed decor throughout.

The muffins and coffee waiting for us in the morning were perfect as there are lots of nice little restaurants to explore in the town.

Carol was so hospitable and not at all intruding. She left us be to enjoy our stay but was very willing to be helpful when we needed it.

Couldn't recommend this place any better. We'll be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy/Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
And we look so forward to having you back! Pets need a vacation too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Safari - Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Simply Safari for our one year anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. Our suite was very clean, private, cozy. Carol, the owner, was really helpful and friendly --she even helped me arrange a bouquet of flowers for my wife. The best part of our stay was the hot tub and the super soft robes! I would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, and private getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: bathroom floor can get cold but slippers are provided
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Was an honor to have you celebrate here! What a lovely couple! Wishing you many more celebrations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
No thank you Hamid and Harm for celebrating your anniversary with us! Was great to have you stay here - loved that you got so much use of the hot tub and explored Bowen Island. Best wishes for many more fabulous years of wedded bliss! Cheers Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2013
We LOVED Ella! Well... all of you actually but that Ella... oh my! We should have photos of all our dog visitors on the website soon so do check back! Thanks so much for the lovely review - was fun to have you visit! Cheers Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmvEdmont...
Edmonton
2 reviews
“The suite was comfortable and offered a beautiful, private view; companionship was exceptional.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

I was lucky enough to stay just as the suite renovation was complete. Everything was comfortable and private. The welcome was outstanding, with great companionship with host. A private view was available on the balcony, yet invitation to share in deck facilities and tub part of the package. Within walking distance to town center and harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colourful atmosphere
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2013
Thank you Carol... you will have to come back once all our decorating is finished! Bedding from Tribal Textiles in Zambia... cushy robes and slippers... we just finished updating our walkway for any pet's coming to visit too! I look forward to hosting you again! Cheers Carol P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude L
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Simply lovely and really pet friendly”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

After looking for a while for the perfect pet friendly place where to stay with my son and our two puppies for two weeks I was finally very lucky to find that little paradise on Bowen Island. It was simply perfect. Carol, the owner, is so friendly and very helpful, she made sure everything we needed and more was there for us. The suite is tastefully decorated with items she brought from Africa which makes that suite so unique and relaxing. And what to say about the fenced yard for the dogs, it was so nice for my two little dogs and so easy for me. This is what I call a lovely pet friendly place! We really enjoyed our stay at Simply Safari and I will certainely be booking there again for our next trip to Vancouver.
I certainely recommend that unique and charming place to anyone traveling to Vancouver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, the privacy, the fenced yard.
Liked least: It was absolutely perfect for us and I can not find any negative point to say
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words Claude-Marie - it was such a pleasure having you here! When I travel with my dogs I am always looking for a home away from home for them so glad you found it here with us! Look forward to seeing you again! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$126
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing