We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place”
Review of Elks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elks Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Keremeos
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

As soon as I walked into the lobby, I felt welcomed. The hospitality was amazing and even though it is an older motel, they make it feel like a big expensive one. Very quiet, nicely located, excellently priced. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling-wilbury11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
16
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I have stayed here before, as there is not much choice for motels in Keremeos. My room this visit was very small, with only a double bed (not even a queen) that was kind of lumpy, so I was glad I was alone on this trip. The floor was kind of lumpy and sagging in places too. The room had a small fridge, but no microwave, and no coffee maker. The A/C seemed to work OK. Didn't try the TV. I woke up at midnight with what sounded like my neighbour dragging furniture around, presumably trying to get the bed away from the A/C. I've had a larger room on previous visits, so this room was OK for one night, but that's about it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This motel is expanding, and I give it the benefit of the doubt that the newer units will be much cleaner and comfortable. The older unit we stayed in had globs of jam under the kitchenette table, old beer cans in the cupboard, and the bathroom was filthy, especially the tub and the grunge around the faucets. The bathroom door had a huge chunk torn out of the bottom portion. The polyseal around the floor edges was dirty, peeling and cracked. I always bring Lysol wipes, so I cleaned the bathroom as best as I could. There weren't any extra rolls of toilet paper or boxes of tissue. The garbage cans didn't have liners in them. Lots of decent towels, but only one towel rack and no hooks on the bathroom door to hang clothes or a robe. The carpet was repulsive; bring slippers or extra socks so you don't have to walk barefoot. The beds were higher on one side than the other. There is no place to put shoes, so no doubt people will wear their shoes indoors. The central location in such a small town is ideal and the prices were very reasonable; we did appreciate the off-season rate as we were 6 people to one room. Perhaps the older units that allow pets should have lino instead of carpet - much more hygenic and easy to mop. I don't recommend this motel to anyone in its current state, but perhaps once the renos are done it will be much more pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moms-The-Word
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We went to a big birthday celebration on the 28th-29th weekend. The rooms were basic, but decent and clean. The friendly teens that cleaned the rooms were helpful. Nice green picnic spot in the middle with a separate smoker spot away from picnic tables. Dog friendly. Great shower. It is close to everything as Keremeos is a very small town; not much bigger than an urban neighbourhood. If ithe Elk Motel had a pool, it would be a good inexpensive place to stay at in the hot summer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsdothisdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We've come to Keremeos a few times for family reunions and have always liked this motel primarily because it is VERY clean and the staff are friendly. Other than that, the rooms are plain and simple, the location is right on the main road (but I never hear the traffic noise at night), and the price is decent (two queens for $85).

Helpful?
4 Thank GuinnessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keremeos
13.1 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
12.8 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
21.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tree To Me
Tree To Me
#1 of 2 in Keremeos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.5 mi away
Landgasthof Crowsnest Vineyards
15.3 mi away
Hedley Inn & Hostel
Hedley Inn & Hostel
#3 of 4 in Hedley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elks Motel

Property: Elks Motel
Address: 310 7th Ave | Highway 3 West, Keremeos, British Columbia V0X 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Keremeos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Keremeos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Elks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing