We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food”

Benja Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Keremeos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Keremeos, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Everything is very fresh and the price is right for the serving size. The restaurant is very clean and the service is prompt.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    44
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the stop!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We passed this restaurant many times on our way through Keremeos. Today we made a special trip just to have lunch!
It was amazing. When you walk in the door your are surrounded by authentic decor, aromas and music. All of your senses are tantalized. This family run restaurant has excellent service and fabulous food.
We will definitely go back ....... it is the kind of food we will have cravings for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobnDebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Second time I've eaten here and highly recommend it for a meal in Keremeos (it's well worth planning your trip through this area to come here to eat). From the outside you know it's an ethnic restaurant, and when you walk inside the decor transports you to an exotic asian land!
Friendly greeting from the host/server, helpful information about the extensive menu, and really very fresh & delicious thai food.
Two of us for lunch and we had the spring rolls, noodle stir fry, and a cocunut curry - all were excellent. Portions seem a tiny bit small, and the price is maybe just a little high for the amount of food, but we didn't leave hungry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food in a Very Small Town”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My team and I (9 in all) were conducting field work in nearby Cawston and, based partly on recommndations from colleagues, decided to have dinner at Benja as we headed back to our hotel. We arrived 45 minutes before closing but were warmly welcomed. Rick provided us with great recommendations for our group. The meal was as good or better than any of our favourite Thai restaurants in Vancouver (which is a significant accomplishment!). The value was outstanding - a truly exceptional meal for just over $13 per person. A truly outstanding experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Keremeos”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Even if it is the only one! A real find in a virtual desert of fine dining. Authentic Thai cuisine prepared fresh and quick. Friendly service and reasonable prices. Given the number of people being served at lunchtime on a Monday, I am not the first person to discover this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wally434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benja Thai Restaurant also viewed

Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 

Been to Benja Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing