We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place for great Apple Strudel”
Review of Swiss Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Swiss Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Pemberton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The only place for great Apple Strudel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The only place for great Apple Strudel.In the heart of the Village. Charming older Swiss couples 2nd career is running this deli. Apple Strudel literally like Grandma made­. In good weather sit out side.

Tip: Watch out for bears. When baking with blue berries they`ve had to chase bears, out of the backroom more than once, trying to get in the kitchen!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pemberton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Staff & Good Food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently spent three days in the Pemberton area, and wound up coming to this place three times. The couple working were great - very friendly and hospitable. They made the dining experience fantastic.

The food was good & home-style. I had the goulash on two occasions (I had to have it with breakfast one day because it was so good!) as well as the Rosti potato breakfast (which was also good stuff).

I will definitely be stopping here each time I'm going through Pemberton!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VancityRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was excellent”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was very nice home style food. Friendly staff. Great place for quick service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
“Deli on left as one parks facing stores - for scone lovers”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

If I am correct, and apologies to Grimm's if I am wrong, the Swiss Deli has the best fruit and nut scone I have ever encountered, with more fruit and nuts and less dough than usual. The lentil soup was fine, too. You might want to ask about the kind of cheese on the sandwiches if you're not from here. One of our party was surprised by the cheese, but everything else was fine. Our party bought all scones left that day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrakeforBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot with friendly service. Schnitzel was thicker than I'm used to but tasty all the same. Shame the patio...”
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Good lunch spot with friendly service. Schnitzel was thicker than I'm used to but tasty all the same. Shame the patio is in the car park but better than not having one at all.

Helpful?
Thank Ginand7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Deli also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing