We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Greenwood Country Inn(Pemberton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
313
161
55
33
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
161
55
33
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitepool areawasher dryerunderground parkingminute drivefire pitsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombmilk and cookieshalf an hourlong weekendsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 604 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2007

We stayed at The Pemberton Valley Lodge as part of our honeymoon in BC - it's a lovely place to stay, modern and well equipped, especially the 1 bed suites. However, we had a few problems with our room booking.

We booked through hotels.com, and chose a 1 bed suite over a studio, as we wanted in suite washing facilities, full kitchen and a seperate bedroom and sitting area. When we arrived we went to our room to find it was a studio. So we asked about it at reception, to be told in not very courteous terms that a studio was what we had booked... even though I could see on our booking piece of paper they were holding that it said "1 bedroom suite". We eventually convinced them that we had paid for a 1 bed, only to be told "well, we don't have any for the first 3 nights of your stay... but you can use the communal clothes washing facilities!"

We eventually got a 1 bed suite (which was lovely) for the final 2 nights of our 5 night stay, but were offered no compensation and very little apology, which has made us feel slightly negative towards the experience.

The swimming pool and hot tub are lovely with great mountain views, and there are lovely places in the area to visit (Nairn Falls, One Mile lake, Duffey Lake, Joffre Lakes).

Pemberton Valley Lodge, overall, is a lovely place to stay - I jsut hope noone else has had the same problems as us with our booking, as unfortunately the way it was dealt with by one member of staff has put us off going there should we visit the area again.

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank icklesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

My husband and I just got back from a dream snowboarding vacation. We stayed at the Pemberton Valley Lodge which is located about half an hour drive from Whistler/Blackcomb in British Columbia. We had rented a car, but the Lodge offers a free shuttle to and from Whistler.

We rented a studio suite and we loved it! We would stay there again. The room was beautiful and had everything we could want or need(except a balcony). The studio suite was perfect for two people, but I wouldn't suggest three as they do.

The outdoor pool is heated so I spent as much time in there as possible. We had times when the snow was falling on the top of our heads and we were soaking in the pool or the hot tub while looking up at the mountains! Beautiful and rejuvenating!

The Lodge offers underground, heated parking if you are planning to rent a car. Pemberton has a McDonalds, gas stations, stores and restaurants.

It's a great place at a great price! Have fun!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 2Topsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We stayed here on a one-night getaway.

Our studio room was clean, stylish, and well equipped. We cooked a steak dinner and had everything we needed in the kitchen.

We brought our two dogs, which were warmly welcomed. There was a $20 fee for the dogs for the duration of the stay.

The pool and hot tub had a great mountain view and were kept toasty warm. The pool was open until 11pm (no kids after 9pm but we did not see any children the entire time we were there).

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JacieTrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

This is just down the highway from Whistler, and we stayed there on a ski trip to BC last winter. We'd just done an 8-day ski trip in the Wells-Gray backcountry, so we were ready for showers, comfortable beds, and good coffee. The Pemberton Valley Lodge gave us everything we needed to recover from our little trip to the wilderness, and in general it was very comfortable. Our suite was fitted out with everything we needed during our stay, including a full kitchen.

We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub & outdoor pool, as well. The only rough spot was the staff, some of whom were (clearly) just learning the ropes. They were nice and helpful when they could be, but couldn't answer some of our questions about the area and didn't know how to take care of a few little things (burned out lightbulbs, the internet cable) taken care of in our room. That's a small quibble, though, in an otherwise great place.

Stayed: March 2006
3  Thank Oswego73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

We stayed in a studio room, above the dreaded garage door. The room itself was fine, though the kitchen equipment left a little to be desired. We needed to ask for an ironing board - ours was missing!

We thoroughly enjoyed our four days at the lodge but I do agree with the earlier comment about avoiding rooms over the garage door. The noise was not enough to disrupt our sleeping but was irritating at times.

The pool is relatively small but catches the afternoon sun. The fitness room is tiny, but works. There were not many people around while we were there, so the lack of space was not an issue.

Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Views from the room were delightful though I was little disappointed to note that property at the back is quite close, but shielded with trees.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank AllanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews