We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice decor, very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, nice decor, very comfortable”
Reviewed October 24, 2006

This is just down the highway from Whistler, and we stayed there on a ski trip to BC last winter. We'd just done an 8-day ski trip in the Wells-Gray backcountry, so we were ready for showers, comfortable beds, and good coffee. The Pemberton Valley Lodge gave us everything we needed to recover from our little trip to the wilderness, and in general it was very comfortable. Our suite was fitted out with everything we needed during our stay, including a full kitchen.

We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub & outdoor pool, as well. The only rough spot was the staff, some of whom were (clearly) just learning the ropes. They were nice and helpful when they could be, but couldn't answer some of our questions about the area and didn't know how to take care of a few little things (burned out lightbulbs, the internet cable) taken care of in our room. That's a small quibble, though, in an otherwise great place.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Oswego73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    127
    36
    19
    27
See reviews for
102
169
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

We stayed in a studio room, above the dreaded garage door. The room itself was fine, though the kitchen equipment left a little to be desired. We needed to ask for an ironing board - ours was missing!

We thoroughly enjoyed our four days at the lodge but I do agree with the earlier comment about avoiding rooms over the garage door. The noise was not enough to disrupt our sleeping but was irritating at times.

The pool is relatively small but catches the afternoon sun. The fitness room is tiny, but works. There were not many people around while we were there, so the lack of space was not an issue.

Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Views from the room were delightful though I was little disappointed to note that property at the back is quite close, but shielded with trees.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the fact that the room had a fully equipped kitchen and that it was newly renovated (even had DVD players). Great value for the money and it was close enough to Whistler that we were able to spend most of our time in Whistler and go back to the lodge for a dip in their nice pool and hot tub.We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank audball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2006

My friends and I went up for a long weekend. We rented two studios right next to each other. We cooked in our rooms all weekend, went snow shoeing at local parks and say some live bands in Pemmberton at the local Pub (we dropped by the Legion beforehand). I would definitely go back, especially now that the highway to Whistler is widening - soon it will take 1.5 hours to get to Pemberton. We liked Pemberton because it was not as pretentious as Whistler, more small town B.C. They still had the fun atmospher. As for the hotel ammenities, the pool, hottub and gym were fantastic.

All and all a great time and we will go back.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2006

We have just returned from a stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Three families plus grandma and grandpa. Perfect place to stay for our ski trip to Whistler. Rooms are large and completely equipped. The washer dryer is a bonus for all the wet ski gear. The pool and hot tub were great, the staff superb. We will definitely return.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2006

The Pemberton Valley Lodge is a really nice place. My husband and I stayed there at the end of December 2005. At the time we were booking Whistler had a lot of snow and the room choices were scant over the Christmas/New Year's week we wanted to be there. Thus, the Pemberton Valley Lodge presented itself as a nice option for us. Asit turned out we could have stayed at all of the decent hotels as people totally cancelled their visits to Whistler due to the weather. We could not because we already had booked plane tix and pre-paid our hotel to lock in a great rate (bad move on our part).

The hotel is pristine and our studio room was quiet and lovely and well-appointed. I thought it was a great place if only we had something fun and engaging to do each say as we had hoped.

As it turned out, it rained/poured the entire time we were there (5 days!). We had hoped to use Pemberton as a base for snowshoeing, dogsledding, hiking and skiing down in Whistler. What ended up happening was we drove to Whistler each day hoping the rain would abate, but alas, it did not. There was no snow except high up on Whistler and Blackcomb. My husband was able to ski on bad snow way high and I was unable to take any lessons as there was simply no snow on the lower portions of the mountain. As for Pemberton, it is a sleepy little town with very lttle of interest to visitors except for grand mountain views and the drive to Whistler is a solid 20+ miles which in the fog and rain at night is less than optimal.

None of our travails were the Pemberton Valley Lodge's fault, we really liked it as a homebase, we were merely disappointed with the acutality of our vacation.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2005

Stayed 2 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. Room was pleasant, even with the tacky fake fireplace. But avoid rooms around #103. You'll be kept awake by the electric garage door just below opening and closing.

Also the advertised wireless Internet access doesn't work in the room. It costs $10/day extra and you have to go to the lobby to have a hope of using it.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank directdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,869 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing