We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
$102
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Greenwood Country Inn(Pemberton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
313
161
55
33
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
161
55
33
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitepool areawasher dryerunderground parkingminute drivefire pitsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombmilk and cookieshalf an hourlong weekendsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 604 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2005

We had a family wedding near Pemberton, and had rooms reserved at the Pemberton Valley Lodge. New building was a pleasure. We booked a 1 bedroom suite so that we didn't have to share a room with the kids. They slept in the hideabed. Kitchen had all the amenities, and was well equipped with cutlery, plates, etc.

There were 2 large TVs, the one in the living room came with a DVD player. Satelite TV was available.

The swimming pool was heated, and the hot tub was at 40C. The exercise room seemed small (I didn't use it).

Indoor parking (would be a boon in the winter).

The only problem that I had was that the elevators (parking, main level, 1, 2) would 'reset' if held open too long, and then wouldn't work until restarted. This was described as a 'safety feature'.

The staff were friendly and helpful

I would definitely recommend the Pemberton Valley lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2005

Prior to our arrival at Pemberton Valley Lodge, I had read the terrible review by an obviously upset guest that had been the the Lodge, and I must say I was very worried that I was going to be wasting my money and time. However when I checked in, I was greeted warmly and the overall presentation of the Lodge was amazing. My room was spacious and the full kitchen and fireplace was a bonus. The pool and hot tub were so nice and warm! Although they were outside, that made it so much better with the beautiful mountain views. I had no problems with the shuttle to Whistler, the driver was hilarious. I will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natchobusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2005

My wife and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Pemberton Valley Lodge and were very impressed with the hotel and facilities. I thankfully hadn't seen the previous review prior to our trip as we may not have ended up staying there. However, the staff were extremely courteous and I had no difficulty arranging shuttle service for our two days of skiing in Whistler. Our room was spacious and the full kitchen was a bonus - all with a beautiful view of the mountains. I think the highlight was soaking our sore muscles in the hot tub surrounded by beautiful snowy mountain peaks!

We will certainly stay at the Lodge in the future and will not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

4  Thank Lavalamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2005

Staying at the Pemberton Valley Lodge was one of the worst travel choices I have ever made. I selected this hotel because I was told that there was a free shuttle to Whistler, where I was attending a conference. Upon arriving at the lodge, the manager told me that the shuttle would not be running the following day. When I asked how I was supposed to get to Whistler, the manager actually told me to hitchhike! The next day I tried to reserve a spot on the shuttle for the following morning, when I had been assured there would be a shuttle. First I was told that there would be no shuttle service for me since I was going to Whistler for a conference rather than to ski. Then after informing the management that I was infact skiiing, just not until the afternoon, I was told that, once again, there was no shuttle running because they had not obtain permits yet.

I ended leaving this place early and staying at a wonderful Bed and Breakfast just outside Whistler, called the Cedar Springs B&B. Not only was my room there cheaper, but the wonderful owners made my stay such a joy that I ended having a wonderful last two days in Whistler.

6  Thank Wanderer1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews