We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Whistler by far!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just completed our second visit at this outstanding lodge and are already planning to visit again with our kids and grandchildren. The suites are well equipped and clean. The pool and area are the best! Pool is warm , lots of great chairs, water supplied, nice service, So easy
to walk to town , a lovely small town. Lots to do, lakes, hiking, horseback riding, biking.

loved it!

Room Tip: I loved the 1 bed suite with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ava001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We are delighted that you are returning guests and that we continue to exceed your expectations. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 484 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Recently stayed for a wedding. The hotel was great, rooms clean and comfortable and facilities good. Used workout room which could be improved but served its purpose while on holidays. The balcony from our room was amazing and the views all spectacular!! Loved the late night snack options!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments about your recent stay. We couldn't agree with you more about the spectacular views in the Pemberton Valley and fortunately all of our rooms have a great view of the mountains. Although we don't have a restaurant on site or room service we try and have a variety of snacks and quick meals available in our sundry shop so guests have a choice when they have the munchies. Thank you for choosing Pemberton Valley Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My sister and I stayed here last month for four days in a one bedroomed suite as part of a wedding party.

We both thought the hotel was absolutely great as was all the staff who couldn't do enough to help A huge thank you to them all.

Would certainly recommend it to other potential users.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We strive to provide an excellent guest experience and are always happy to pass along accolades of a job well done to our staff.
Thank you for recommending Pemberton Valley Lodge to your friends and family, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Unfortunately my stay was marred by party goers, paper thin walls & ceilings, and staff that just don't care about their guests.
Despite this property being in a beautiful setting with nice features and amenities, until management listen to their guests' needs, this property will remain a 1 star in my opinion. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel and spending your money at a local B&B where service and a restful sleep is key.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristienPascual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are very disappointed that such a negative review was posted, more shocking was the fact that this guest stayed in May 2013 and the concerns mentioned in their review were never brought to management's attention.
We take noise complaints very seriously, we are proudly known as the quite alternate to Whistler. Guests come to Pemberton Valley Lodge for the peaceful, tranquil setting we have created and we care a great deal about every guest's experience.
We understand that not every guest is happy, but we respectfully request that concerns be brought to our attention when they occur as this is the only way we can resolve issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Pemberton Valley Lodge (PVL) in mid August 2013. This was our third stay at the lodge and we continue to love the spot. On this trip we stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and laundry. The kitchen was perfectly appointed for making breakfast in the morning (we had brought our food as this stop was a part of a longer trip). There were multiple frying pans, pots, serving dishes everything needed for the two of us to prepare our meal.

The in suite laundry was awesome to have as we needed to refresh some well worn trail clothes. The well appointed shop at the front desk was able to supply soap at a very reasonable price. Given the rates one can pay at hotels to have laundry done the washing machine was a great value.

We can never go to the lodge without using the pool and hot tub that sit beneath Mt. Currie and provide the incredible views of the mountain.

All in all the PVL continues to make Pemberton a destination for us and not a pass through town. We had a great meal at the Mile One diner as well which we'll review seperatly because their Mac and Cheese is possibly the best I've ever eaten!

Bravo PVL Staff and Thank you!

Matt B. and Katie J.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKC-333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Matt & Katie,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments and delighted to hear that you have returned to Pemberton Valley Lodge for the third time. The best praise we can get from our valued guests is an outstanding review and their commitment and loyalty of returning to the hotel time and time again.

Thank you again for posting a review and passing along kudos to our staff, it is always wonderful to know we are doing it right. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Pemberton Valley Lodge was awesome. Room was clean and nice. We had to make last minute plans to stay in a hotel when our camping plans fell through (a fire ban and hail warnings will do that) and my boyfriend came across Pemberton Valley Lodge online. The rate was pricey, but we had to stay somewhere and are partial to swimming pools. We were not disappointed. The pool was outdoor and heated. The pool deck was classy and clean. There was also a hot tub (could have been hotter) and a fire pit! Other no-charge amenities that we enjoyed: milk and cookies in the lobby at night, bicycles to borrow (nice trails right behind the lodge), and pool is adults only after 9pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvel_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Lodge. It is our goal to exceed guest expectations and we believe this can be achieved through excellent customer service and attention to details. We are delighted that you enjoyed our specials touches and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just happened to come across this place and were very happy they had room for us. After spending a few nights in average accomodations and some without a/c it was a pleasant experience to have the luxurious accommodation that this place provided. The room was exemplary being very modern and extremely clean. I would stay here again any time I come through Pemberton or as an alternative to Whistler. I am sure I will be back. They also gave excellent recommendations for nearby dining.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio size and were happy with the size of the room for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnoliaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We strive to provide the highest levels of service to each and every guest. Our focus on the small details is what often sets us apart from competitors. Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
17.5 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.5 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: $136 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing