We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Pemberton Valley Lodge (PVL) in mid August 2013. This was our third stay at the lodge and we continue to love the spot. On this trip we stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and laundry. The kitchen was perfectly appointed for making breakfast in the morning (we had brought our food as this stop was a part of a longer trip). There were multiple frying pans, pots, serving dishes everything needed for the two of us to prepare our meal.

The in suite laundry was awesome to have as we needed to refresh some well worn trail clothes. The well appointed shop at the front desk was able to supply soap at a very reasonable price. Given the rates one can pay at hotels to have laundry done the washing machine was a great value.

We can never go to the lodge without using the pool and hot tub that sit beneath Mt. Currie and provide the incredible views of the mountain.

All in all the PVL continues to make Pemberton a destination for us and not a pass through town. We had a great meal at the Mile One diner as well which we'll review seperatly because their Mac and Cheese is possibly the best I've ever eaten!

Bravo PVL Staff and Thank you!

Matt B. and Katie J.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKC-333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Matt & Katie,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments and delighted to hear that you have returned to Pemberton Valley Lodge for the third time. The best praise we can get from our valued guests is an outstanding review and their commitment and loyalty of returning to the hotel time and time again.

Thank you again for posting a review and passing along kudos to our staff, it is always wonderful to know we are doing it right. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    129
    37
    20
    28
See reviews for
110
173
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Pemberton Valley Lodge was awesome. Room was clean and nice. We had to make last minute plans to stay in a hotel when our camping plans fell through (a fire ban and hail warnings will do that) and my boyfriend came across Pemberton Valley Lodge online. The rate was pricey, but we had to stay somewhere and are partial to swimming pools. We were not disappointed. The pool was outdoor and heated. The pool deck was classy and clean. There was also a hot tub (could have been hotter) and a fire pit! Other no-charge amenities that we enjoyed: milk and cookies in the lobby at night, bicycles to borrow (nice trails right behind the lodge), and pool is adults only after 9pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvel_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We appreciate that you have taken the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Lodge. It is our goal to exceed guest expectations and we believe this can be achieved through excellent customer service and attention to details. We are delighted that you enjoyed our specials touches and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just happened to come across this place and were very happy they had room for us. After spending a few nights in average accomodations and some without a/c it was a pleasant experience to have the luxurious accommodation that this place provided. The room was exemplary being very modern and extremely clean. I would stay here again any time I come through Pemberton or as an alternative to Whistler. I am sure I will be back. They also gave excellent recommendations for nearby dining.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio size and were happy with the size of the room for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnoliaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your experience at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We strive to provide the highest levels of service to each and every guest. Our focus on the small details is what often sets us apart from competitors. Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Pemberton Valley Lodge makes a concerted effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. The pool is warm but refreshing, the hot tub is hot and clean, the pool area is tidy and adorned with a gas fireplace, comfy lounge chairs, gorgeous well cared for flower baskets, and candle lights. There are ample extras, like apples, iced lattes, fruit flavoured ice water, and free mountain bikes. Also - a full car and bike wash area in the underground parking is equipped with hot water hose and brush, soap suds, and clean/dirty rags. It's incredible! Staff are friendly and helpful.

The only thing lacking is a restaurant. The balcony's facing south are wonderful. There are areas for horse shoe games, badminton, and bocce if you have your own set. A walk to One mile lake is easy and well worth it. Pemberton has lakes and hikes and bike trails all within reach of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to ensure the highest levels of guest satisfaction and we feel that the "wow" is in the details.
We agree, a restaurant would be a great addition for the hotel and we hope to one day have one. In the meantime, the hotel is within walking distance to several very good eating establishments, catering to pretty much every palate and are staff are happy to make recommendations and point you in the direct of their favorites.
Additionally there is no need to bring your own bocce set as there are sets provided on both the back east and west lawns.
We appreciate the time you have taken to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay overlooking the pool and Mt Currie. Pemberton Valley is quite a beautiful spot. Complimentary underground parking, mountain bikes and friendly front desk staff (thanks Stevie) really made our stay exciting and relaxing. The One Mile Lake trail/boardwalk is worth the short trip from the Lodge. The only negative would be that the room cleanliness could have been a bit better but overall our experience was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Mt Currie on the back of the Lodge are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take all comments about cleanliness very seriously and we can assure you this is not the norm and we have taken measures including staff training to ensure we are exceeding our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel... it was situated in a nice spot, and depending on which side of the hotel your room was on you'd get a great view of Mt. Currie or a view of the parking lot/valley (we got the latter).

I liked the welcoming feel of the lobby when first arriving... cosy with games and refreshments available, and very friendly staff. After getting the keys to the room and entering the elevator, I was wondering if I was in a W Hotel (strange blue/black lights which seemed a bit different than I'd expect in a "Lodge" hotel. Either way, it was interesting... and the elevator worked :)

Room key setup is good... no need to get your card/find the right edge to swipe -- just hold it to the door and presto!

Once entering the room, we were questioning if we were in a meat locker -- it was COLD!! I don't think i've ever been in a hotel room this cold (and it was blazing hot/sunny outside). Perhaps it was an overzealous attempt to pre-cool the room, but it was crazy. Immediately needed to open the patio door/turn on the fireplace after shutting down the AC.

The room itself was very clean and well appointed (good kitchenette, nice bed/bathroom, etc.) Enjoyed having the room separate from the living area/kitchen. We didn't like the mattress on the bed here however, seemed way to firm and sadly was not as comfortable as it looked.

Other friends of ours said the pool was quite nice... we didn't have a chance to use it ourselves.

Overall a very nice hotel, and would definitely consider staying here again... a good treat before/after some backcountry/hiking.. or alternative to Whistler a quick drive away.

Room Tip: If a view is important to you, ask to have a room on the Mt. Currie side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 457khz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you would definitely consider staying with us as again.
When rooms are vacant the cooling/heating is set to 68F(20C), cool in the summer and heat in the winter. The high summer temperatures in Pemberton can often make the air conditioning seem a lot colder. Sorry to hear it was a shock to the system.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Pemberton Valley Lodge is beautiful!!! This was our first trip to Pemberton, so we had relied on Trip Advisor reviews when making hotel reservations. We believed the good reviews about the Gateway, but when we got there it turned out to be a total dump, and the manager was very rude. We left there fast! The desk clerk Michelle at Pemberton Valley Lodge, on the other hand, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She even got us a discount for the night because of our terrible experience at the Gateway. Our suite was immaculate and beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our room overlooked the lovely pool and the breath-taking mountains. The kitchenette was an unexpected bonus, so we enjoyed a self-catered breakfast by our open balcony door facing the majestic scenery. Couldn't have asked for more! It did cost more than we had planned to spend, but since our anniversary was the following week, we decided to splurge and were very glad we did!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForHisGloryRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry to hear that your first impression of Pemberton was less than positive but we are delighted that you stayed at Pemberton Valley Lodge and that we exceeded your expectations. Guest experience is of the utmost importance to us, including the appointments in our guest suites to greeting our guests in the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.3 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
15.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,731 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
17.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing