We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pemberton Valley Lodge(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
$102
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Log House Inn(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$218
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
131
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwished we could have stayed longerbed and breakfastb and bmemorable stayguest kitchennext morningyogurthostruthdeckmountainsassistantaccommodationwhistlernationsuite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Recommend most highly. Very comfortable, clean, tastefully furnished and decorated, beautiful location, fine breakfast with a marvellous view from the balcony.

All the comforts of home. In our travels, few accommodations have impressed us as much. No hesitation in giving five stars.

Thank you Margit for a most pleasant stay!

Michael and Natalie Duffey,
Australia.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Michael & Natalie,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure to have you here with us, and we are glad that this felt like a home-away-from-home for you! We look forward to hopefully seeing you in Pemberton again!

Yours sincerely,
Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We brought our dog which put us in the neighboring house over the garage for $179.00 the kitchenette was musty smelling. The suite had carpeting and couch had an odour. We were not offered breakfast either. The location is not in the Country but located in the middle of Pemberton in a residential neighborhood hence the bait and switch. The lady was very friendly. The deck for our Bed and Breakfast was very small. I guess the bed and breakfast was not a bed and breakfast because we had a pet. Mildly disappointed we left the next morning for an additional $40.00 we were in the heart of whisltler with a kitchenette in a 4 star resort. I am glad we moved

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Elaine,

when I read your suspect line I first thought it was a joke....; but now I realize that you wrote the first poor review about us after 17 years of making clients happy here at Greenwood in Pemberton.

We offer either rooms with breakfast or suites with kitchens; too bad you felt baited rather than accommodated.

We only take a dog in a separate self-contained suite with private entrance and am sure we made that clear before you booked. You were offered a 2 night stay at $165 plus 13% tax per night with no extra fees for your dog. When you decided to leave after 1 night you still only paid $165 while the $25 fee for the dog was waived.

Happy that you found what you were looking for in Whistler and if that is where you wanted to be there is probably nothing else we could have done to please you. We had the almost new carpet cleaned just a few days before your visit and no other dog had stayed in this suite since. Both my housekeeper and I could not discover an odor in the kitchen or on the couch.

We are delighted that everyone who stayed with us since had only positive comments and while Whistler is a busy Resort, Pemberton is still located in the Country.

With kind regards,
Margit de Haan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

This is a very welcoming and comfortable B&B, immaculately clean and stylish in a First Nation way. Intriguing and interesting for visitors. There is a guest kitchen and a deck with a hot tub as well. The breakfast looked magnificent but we in fact got on our way but then made a pit stop for coffee at the Station Cafe and then decided on a pastry as well, (Delicious by the way). We loved our time here and highly recommend Greenwood to visitors.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, a large room with a small balcony, magnificent bathroom and bath with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crookedbillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Greenwood Country Inn! We try our best to provide a wholesome and delicious breakfast for our guests, which usually includes a mix between European continental and Canadian style breakfast, while using local produce. Maybe if you come back and chose to stay with us again you can stay for breakfast, we would love to have you!

Yours sincerely,
Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

My parents gave us the tip to stay here. It was the best decision we could've made. The room was very nice and the view was fabulous. The fresh made breakfast was very tasteful. The hostess was very nice. Although we didn't use them, there are hot tubs one can use. You can also buy First Nations art work.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AnneJakobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Anne,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your time here! We are also very glad you took your parents advice as it was our pleasure to have you here with us! If you chose to come back, you must try out the hottub - it is very beautiful and peaceful at night to sit there below the stars :)

Yours sincerely,
Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. Great view to the mountains .Very god service from the host who speaks German and English maybe some of the very best breakfast I had in b.b..hotel..We stayed for 2 nights perfect room (Hummingbird ) very pleased with everything

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Flemming S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - and the breakfast! We love to give our guests a variety of European and Canadian style breakfasts, using fresh, local and seasonal produce where we can. And we try to be as creative as we can with it! :)

Yours sincerely,
Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews