We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay! - Michael and Carole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay! - Michael and Carole”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Greenwood B & B was an amazing place to stay. From the very first moment we set foot inside we felt as if were staying with friends. We booked for one night but stayed four!
This is such a beautiful lodge and we enjoyed the views from the bath while sharing a relaxing glass of red wine.
Margit was more than the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble and her knowledge of the area made our stay all the more enjoyable.
Margit's skill in the kitchen was impressive ........ restaurant quality food to say the least.
We shared many moments with Margit and very much enjoyed her conversation and humor.
Thankyou Margit . . . . we cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
73
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed one night following a late booking and would definately have stayed longer here than in our next destination if we had realised how good it was! Margit is a warm and welcoming host, nothing was too much trouble and she obviously enjoyed meeting new people. The room was lovely and comfortable and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. I would highly recommend this Inn and would certainly stay there again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Greenwood for one night this time but next time I will definitly stay here longer. The B&B is located in a Pemberton's hill. The scenery around is so beautiful. Margit is a warm-hearted host. She offered everything for her guests' requests. The room was so clean and cozy. Amenities were fully ready for what I wanted. The best thing was a fresh and delicious breakfast, especially the Pemberton Egg in the Nest.
Dear Margit, I really appreciate your kindness and hope to see you again.:)

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sooyeon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vindeln, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We are so happy to find this wonderful place to stay when we spend our weekend in Pemberton. Margit serve us excellent breakfast, we especially appreciate before we went to the best free-riding sledding tour with Ray Maisons guide, Dave Morona. The hot tub at the veranda vas perfect to find after the sledding. We appreciate all; the fresh and clean rooms and also warmly environment and service. Fredrik & Micael, Vindeln, Sweden.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the email enquiry to the moment we left, Margit too great care to ensure my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay (a weekend road trip from Vancouver to Pemberton).
We were greeted with a warm smile and then showed around. The Inn is beautiful, very cosy, clean and has everything you need. Breakfast was delicious, made with fresh, local produce and Margit was the perfect cook/host ensuring we had everything we needed. She took the time to answer any questions we gave us recommendations she thought we may enjoy.
Would highly recommend the Greenwood Country Inn...great host, great food, great room & great views. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here mid week in October. Great location close to the town centre, comfortable room with ensuite and great freshly made breakfast. Would recommend to friends and we will stay again when we are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracefield, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Car parking was very good, very warm welcome from Margit our hostess, the rooms cosy and very, very clean. Breakfast was something special, the icing on the cake :-) was fresh made plum pancakes. Nice view from the balcony where I watched one of those endless Canadian freight trains meander the track in the valley below.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.9 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
15.9 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,651 reviews
17.8 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Country Inn

Property: Greenwood Country Inn
Address: 1371 Greenwood Street, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenwood Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our custom built small inn on Pemberton's hill top. Here we blend European hospitality with Canadian culture. Our establishment offers 4 beautiful bird-theme rooms with private bathrooms and individual heat control. Romance or Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi tub, hand-painted garden murals and private balcony. Breath-taking mountain, valley and often rainbow views in each direction from various decks with pond and a beachcomber hot tub make this a paradise for sky and birdwatchers. Spacious guest-lounge with 18ft vaulted ceiling, log accents, rock fireplace and piano. Native decor and handcrafted local art available for purchase. Free wireless high speed internet connection, free paved parking and garage parking for motorbikes. Delightful breakfasts are available on request and served on the sundeck or the dining room. English and German spoken. Come and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Greenwood Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing