We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" One of the best places to stay anywhere"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have been fortunate enough to travel 3 continents, and Greenwood is one of the best places to stay, period. Several reasons include, location-Pemberton Valley is majestic and not too far a drive from a major city . Greenwood is a beautiful, comfortable location that feels like home. The host ,Margit, is an amazing ,lovely woman who is interesting to speak with , but is also sensitive (as another reviewer pointed out) to give you as much space as you want. The breakfast are a beautiful, fresh and filing mix of European and North American delights. The views from the deck are amazing and the hot tub looking over the Pemberton are inspiring. World class accommodations in our opinion. We would not consider staying anywhere else in the Pemberton/Whistler area , we strongly recommend Greenwood Country Inn, we have never been disappointed and doubt anyone else would either .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradmacVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband and I were on a driving holiday through the rocky mountains and stayed mostly at B & B's. Margit is a great hostess and she recommended dinner at the Big Sky golf club, amazing views there and great food. The home is filled with great native artworks and we bought a couple of pieces from local First Nation artists that Margit had for sale and we had a good nights sleep in a nice big (king size) comfortable bed. You should also check out the lovely painted walls in the bedrooms. Very nice stay. PLUS we saw a momma bear and cub crossing the road in front of us as we drove out of town!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraKay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Nice view, great hostess, european breakfast not so great. Comfortable and spacious. Nice hot tub and kitchenette to use

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margitdehaan, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry that breakfast did not live up to your personal taste. We aim to serve a balanced breakfast blending a European first course with a Canadian main course. At the same time we are trying to give everyone the opportunity to enjoy local products if in season. Given the location we are not usually offering Mexican dishes, but when you come back I will fix breakfast burritos for you, just give me a little notice :-) Best regards, Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were moved to this B&B when we showed up in Pemberton and our reserved B&B didn't have room for us due to over booking. Very nice place, earthy and basic but nice accomodations. There is a nice back deck overlooking valley views and a hot tub which was a nice treat. They also allowed us in with our dog.
It was close to town and has a social TV area as well although we didn't use it. Absolutely fantastic breakfast served on the patio included with the room and very friendly service. Parking and internet included as well. Thumbs up :)

Room Tip: Loft room might be nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was the perfect setting for touring this part of BC. Scenic Pemberton and Greenwood are quiet and away from the crowds at Whistler. Hostess made excellent recommendations for site-seeing while providing outstanding service in a home-like environment. If you are in search of great breakfast, we enjoyed the best french toast! We loved our stay at Greenwood Country Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We arrived here on my birthday, we had booked this B & B online months ago and we were hoping that our reception would be as warm as the correspondence, it was. Margit gave us the choice of 2 rooms, both exceptional. The decor is unusual, pleasant and interesting. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was enormous and freshly cooked , not the usual bacon & eggs, very yummy. Margy is an interesting person to talk to, but if that's not what you want she will leave you in peace. She recommended the golf club for our evening meal, great choices and well cooked. I was so full after our 1 night's stay that I didn't bother to eat much the next day. Well worth a second visit.

Room Tip: Don't bother, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Most excellent facility. Food, Rooms,Hot Tub and Service were top shelf. I would definitely stay there again without hesitation. Margit was a wonderful hostess and knows how to make you feel at home. You have to stay there to see for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.9 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
15.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sweetwater Lane Farm B&B
Sweetwater Lane Farm B&B
#3 of 10 in Pemberton
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Log House Inn
The Log House Inn
#2 of 10 in Pemberton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Country Inn

Address: 1371 Greenwood Street, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range: $125 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenwood Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our custom built small inn on Pemberton's hill top. Here we blend European hospitality with Canadian culture. Our establishment offers 4 beautiful bird-theme rooms with private bathrooms and individual heat control. Romance or Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi tub, hand-painted garden murals and private balcony. Breath-taking mountain, valley and often rainbow views in each direction from various decks with pond and a beachcomber hot tub make this a paradise for sky and birdwatchers. Spacious guest-lounge with 18ft vaulted ceiling, log accents, rock fireplace and piano. Native decor and handcrafted local art available for purchase. Free wireless high speed internet connection, free paved parking and garage parking for motorbikes. Delightful breakfasts are available on request and served on the sundeck or the dining room. English and German spoken. Come and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Greenwood Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing