We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing wedges!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mile One Eating House

Mile One Eating House
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We take comfort food seriously. It's base camp for locals and visitors at this roadside restaurant, to start off their daily adventures in Pemberton with great food. Deliberately local in our ingredients and decor. Gourmet burgers and dogs made with Pemberton Natural Beef, designer mac-n-cheese for all ages, poutine, hot sandwiches, cheese steak, breakfast wrap, garbanzo veggie wrap, salads, 35+ BC Craft Beers, and wine. Dinner features nightly! Meet you at Mile One to get well fed!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing wedges!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Best hotdog I have ever had! Everything is fresh and cooked to order so service is a little slow but well worth the wait - fantastic!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    83
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You Call That a Burger?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I both ordered a cheeseburger and it cost more than $20. It came out like a kids meal cheeseburger on a double whooper size bun. It was good but completely unfulfilling. Wish we would have seen the food at the Wood first. We went there 2nd for drinks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mile1, Owner at Mile One Eating House, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We do call that a burger! We take pride in sourcing great ingredients for our burgers. We are not a fast food restaurant and use premium quality Pemberton Meadows Natural Beef and buns baked at our local artisan bakery, everything from our choice in cheeses, in this case Aged White Cheddar, to our additional condiments have a specific effort put into them. We strive for a balance in quality & value. Our Pemberton Meadows Natural Beef Cheese Burger is priced at $8.50 and is based on a 1/3 of a pound 100% natural beef patty. No, it's not the biggest or cheapest burger around, however we are proud of the ingredients that we are showcasing, and reality is, good quality ingredients are not cheap these days! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superlative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Never ever disappointed stopping at MileOne unless they are closed. Food is unreal, consistently good and portions are large ... even after a day of skiing and/or biking.

To top it off the owners and staff are community people

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stopped in today for lunch, met by a very cheerful bunch of people, made us feel instantly welcomed. Ordered a Cheese Steak Sandwich with a side green salad, Very good, the meat still had a slight pink to it so it was done right, lots of Motza cheese and caramelized onions. Well plated, not as large as I was anticipating, but probably an all-right size for most. The other order was a green salad with seared Tuna. This looked wonderful and from what I was told tasted great. Tuna slices (1/2" thick) were crusted with sesame and still opaque/almost raw in the middle. On the side we had some bottled fruit juice which was good, and some bottled root beer (very sweet). Lots of places to sit inside and out, very busy so you may have to park around the block but well worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Pemberton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We went to Mile One for their Customer Appreciation Event with the $4 Cheeseburgers and Wow, never a dissapointment. We were told that there was a half hour wait at least because they were so busy and there was a large order in front of us but our lunch was there is under 15 minutes and we enjoyed every bite. Thank you Mile One for being the Best Restaurant in Pemberton.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mile One Eating House also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Been to Mile One Eating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing