We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times & Real Size Meals”
Review of The Wood Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

The Wood Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun times & Real Size Meals”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I had plenty of cocktails at this restaurant and lounge one Saturday afternoon before our tour at the Pemberton Distillery. We taught the one waiter running around how to be a bartender and he taught us all about caesar's. We ended up staying there for several hours because he told us all about the area and other awesome things. We wished we had not just eaten across the street at Mile One (where you get a teeny burger and have to order fries on the side). We saw several plates of huge burgers and fries go by.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    31
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing small town food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Organic food on menu. Improvements all accross the board. Awesome diverse menu. Love it. Great atmosphere. One of the best dining experiences in Pemberton. Smiling staff and owner. Happy time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tph69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmmmm”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This place makes a mean fish taco. It has just enough spice and a delicious mango salsa. It feels like a flavour explosion in your mouth! A must have. I definitely will be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Friendsofdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have eaten here many times and enjoyed it a lot. Try their pasta, meatloaf and salads. All excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Great Experience!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great food and Excellent Value!
A must try if in Pemberton!
The owner Richard is the best!
Try Wednesday night Wing night or any night.
Excellent service and food!
Should be number 1 in Pemberton

2 happy returning customers!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 60616Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wood Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing