We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum yum with money to spare”

Black Squirrel Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Pemberton
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Part of The Meadows At Pemberton Golf Club but a delight in its own right. The Black Squirrel Restaurant is open to the public, serving a range of meals including tacos, steaks, burgers and pizza. The full bar offers a range of local beer, wines and spirits. Happy hour runs every day from 3-6pm with a selection of food and drink specials. Located at the foot of the majestic 8000 foot high Mount Currie you can relax in our outdoor lounge, inside in our cozy dining room our on one of our 2 outdoor patios.
Restaurant details
Description: Part of The Meadows At Pemberton Golf Club but a delight in its own right. The Black Squirrel Restaurant is open to the public, serving a range of meals including tacos, steaks, burgers and pizza. The full bar offers a range of local beer, wines and spirits. Happy hour runs every day from 3-6pm with a selection of food and drink specials. Located at the foot of the majestic 8000 foot high Mount Currie you can relax in our outdoor lounge, inside in our cozy dining room our on one of our 2 outdoor patios.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

we went there after a game in September 2013. I had the steak and my wife had the curried prawns. very tasty meals and the price was very good and reasonable. Neat restaurant with a huge deck and leather furnature. Staff were very attentive and it looked as though other people eating and drinking there must come there lots because they were all very friendly. I will definately come back and highly recomend it to everyone

Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PembertonGolf, Public Relations Manager at Black Squirrel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Thanks for the stellar review! We're a local's favourite - one of the reasons why we see people return again and again. It's great that you got to be part of that community during your visit. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

The Black Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Black Squirrel Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

I asked for a beer and the waitress came by 10 mins later and saw that it hadn't arrived and then said she wouldn't charge me for it! Totally unexpected, wouldn't get that in England in a million years. I had fish tacos which is a starter usually but I added salad and fries for a main, it was very good. 9.50 for tacos, 4 for fries. Husband had fish and chips, he said good. Reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisnuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PembertonGolf, Public Relations Manager at Black Squirrel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hi Chris,

Thanks for coming all the way from Nuneaton and for leaving us a review! Sorry your beer didn't arrive on time but we're glad our server made it up to you on the spot. The fish tacos are a bestseller for us - everybody loves them! Please drop in again when you're next in the area.

All the best,

The Black Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were recommended to visit the Black Squirrel restaurant and it did not disappoint. The service was very friendly and the food hit the spot. The outdoor seating is so comfy and actual warmer than inside. I would recommend this establishment to friends and family!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PembertonGolf, Public Relations Manager at Black Squirrel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we're elated you had such a good time and are happy to hear you would recommend us to others. Our covered deck is one of the best dining spots in Pemberton (in our humble opinion) so we're stoked you mention that too.

See you next time!

The Black Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were recommended to try this place from a couple of Whistler locals so we made the trip up to Pemberton (from Whistler) to see the little town and try out the restaurant which is located outside of town next to the golf course. The restaurant and golf course is at the foot of towering Mt Currie and is a beautiful location. Although it was good food and service, it was definitely not worth the trip, nor anything to write home about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank always4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PembertonGolf, Public Relations Manager at Black Squirrel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's a shame we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion but there's a good reason why we're a local's favourite. We're glad you like the food and got to enjoy the majestic mountain views that surround us. Please do visit again if you're in the area.

Thanks,

The Black Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

With outdoor seating under a roof, overlooking the golf course and mountains, this is a nice place for a drink and dinner - a relaxing atmosphere with a good view, and one of the better places in Pemberton. The drinks we had were quite good. As for dinner, we tried a steak, a pasta dish, pizza and a burger. All were good, though none were great. It seemed as though they were trying a little too hard. They'd do better to improve their ingredient quality (the steak was pretty non-descript) rather than worry about sweet-potato mashers mixed with cauliflower.

FYI, there is air-conditioned indoor seating, but on a glorious summer night, outside was the right choice for us.

The live music was a little overdone - too loud, and too much dependence on a boom-box for the bass line -- but then again, it's hard to get background music at a golf-course restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank T9-Orca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PembertonGolf, Public Relations Manager at Black Squirrel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and have made a variety of changes since your visit. Our meat is now locally sourced from Two Rivers Meats (free of antibiotics, hormones, and chemical feed additives) and we turned-down the bass! We'd be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Thanks,

The Black Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Squirrel Restaurant also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Been to Black Squirrel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing