We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun and Plenty of fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemberton Fish Finder

Pemberton Fish Finder
Book In Advance
$157*
and up
Whistler Half-Day Fly Fishing
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WINNERS OF THE 2014 and 2015 FAVORITE OUTDOOR GUIDE Brad Knowles. There's a lot to see in Pemberton and area, in order of ranking, the top person to reveal the region's secrets: Brad Knowles of Pemberton Fish Finder. Pemberton Fish Finder is a year-round fishing guide service for Pemberton BC, Whistler BC, Squamish and Lillooet. Our professional guides welcome all forms of fishing during summer and winter. We have guides that specialize in fly fishing, spin fishing, Salmon fishing, sturgeon, trolling, river fishing and ice fishing. No experience necessary - we welcome all levels of fishing, families and kids. Visit our website to see what our clients are catching.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toronta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and Plenty of fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the outing with Brad on the Birkenhead, I found him knowledgeable and enthusiatic. I wish I had been out longer. Returning to the shop the next day to stock up on Adult Damsel Patterns, (that he had run out of) he let me use all the tools and materials I needed to tie up my own, free of charge, as long as he could video it and post on his web site. I will be back out with him as soon as the opportunity arises, I found him very friendly and willing to help. Pemberton was a great venue, too many place to fish, too little time.
Kevin.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anglersvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembertonfishfinder, Owner at Pemberton Fish Finder, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I am very impressed with your ability to tie flies and those flies caught fish. Could you please send me more of those killer patterns ;) Look forward to fishing with you in the near future. Tight Lines!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite part of the trip for me and my sons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I was introduced to Brad when I came into his sports store after failing miserably at catching any fish with my two sons (I am a complete newbie to fishing out West). Brad was a great guy and taught us a lot. Using some of his tricks I even managed to catch 4 rainbow trout the next day. He has me convinced that we need to come back up and catch some Salmon in the river. Maybe next year...

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffer467593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembertonfishfinder, Owner at Pemberton Fish Finder, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
I absolutely enjoyed fishing with you and your boys. Fishing with kids is exciting, the excitement can be very infectious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't beat local knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've been living in whistler for three years now and started fly fishing soon after i arrived. It's taken me a lot of dedication to get where I am today but I have always wanted to feel a big fish on the end of my line. I decided to go out on a tour and put my trust in Pemberton fish finder and let me tell you, it was money well spent. I got my trophy rainbow trout and had a great day fishing. It just goes to show you can't beat local knowledge.
Thanks

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembertonfishfinder, Owner at Pemberton Fish Finder, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Tom,
I enjoyed your companionship while fishing with you. Thank you for your kind review. Make sure to stop by the shop next time your in town.
Brad Knowles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Racket”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This service is a racket. We had our trip on the books for over a month yet the service couldn't seem to figure out who would be guiding us the morning of the trip. Additionally, the guide was unorganized and failed to pick us up as advertised. The guides car was so loaded with junk we took our own rental; this was after we waited over an hour at the shop while they got organized. We caught a total of one fish on a day long trip - the guide never changed patterns and seemed to go off on his own. Wish someone would pay me to go fish...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembertonfishfinder, Owner at Pemberton Fish Finder, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Pemberton Fish Finder guides are committed to customer care. This is an isolated incident in which the client has been refunded in full after spending a full day fly fishing with one of our guides. We Regret not living up to his/her expectations. I find this contradictive, after reading the heading "racket". Racket by definition; a dishonest or illegal way of getting money. The guide in question, also stated that he received a $40 gratuity and that his client caught a trophy 22" Rainbow Trout. There are situations where customers will lodge a complaint about legitimate operators expecting to receive a refund......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemberton Fish Finder also viewed

Quadra Island, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Pemberton Fish Finder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing