We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lillooet River Lodge

Lillooet River Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lillooet River Lodge
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Amazing place! The hosts are an amazing couple, very knowledgeable about the area and other places. The lodge is gorgeous and comfy at the same time. It is a lodge that I am able to feel right at home. Breakfast was really delicious, and healthy! Unplanned, but the B&B became one of our highlights from the weekend getaway, and I am hoping to make it a regular getaway location going forward.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wonderful place--I've never been anywhere so quiet. We arrived around 5:00 after a very long hectic drive from Lake Louise and couldn't have found a nicer place. Usually we don't care for B&B's but this was special. Best pillow also on our whole trip! Immaculate and friendly. Nice breakfast also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were disappointed by the unpleasant and unhelpful attitude of the owners. In addition the studio unit was very overpriced for the quality of accommodation.

Pemberton is a wonderful and beautiful place to visit. I would highly reccomend it. However you can certainly find a better place to stay than the Lillooet River Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPelletier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

My friend from France and I stayed one night at the roomy log lodge and felt welcomed from the first contact. The host was busy with a new building on the property so we saw nothing of him but the hostess was warm and knowledgeable about the local culture. The breakfast was delicious and the hot tub was very welcome in the evening. I will recommend this B&B to all my friends and extend a warm thank your to Valerie and Richard.

Room Tip: Room #3 was very roomy and had a fantastic view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed here for a lovely weekend last fall. The hosts were friendly and hospitable. There's a hot tub which we had access to and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included each morning... which was tasty and very healthy. The hosts helped us make arrangements for our activities while staying there. We went to the amazing Meager Creek Hotsprings nearby, went horseback riding through potato fields and up a mountain, and had a mouth-watering dinner at the Fat Duck restaurant. All in all a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2008

We have been traveling through British Columbia and Alberta and coming from Vancouver it was our first stop.
We could have stayed in Whistler, but Pemberton is just a stone throw further down the road if you are heading north.
Known not only for the potatoes or the recent music festival, Pemberton should be known as a place with a special atmosphere and Valerie and Richard made it a special stay. Their B&B is a log home and as spacious as it is they are they are equally inviting and cosy. Valerie and Richard made us feel very welcome almost as if we would be friends on a visit. Whenever we would get the chance to travel this direction again, we would hope to be able to stay with them again.

  • Liked — atmosphere, service
  • Disliked — nothing to mention here
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MyMyHeyHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
1.5 mi away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Greenwood Country Inn
Greenwood Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Log House Inn
The Log House Inn
#2 of 8 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hitching Post Motel
Hitching Post Motel
#1 of 1 in Mount Currie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
15.2 mi away
Riverside Resort Whistler
Riverside Resort Whistler
#2 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillooet River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillooet River Lodge

Property: Lillooet River Lodge
Address: 1428 Pemberton Farm Road | Pemberton British Columbia V0N2L0, Pemberton, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing