We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too hot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Cochrane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Edmonton
1 review
“Too hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel room was fine but the rest of the hotel including our conference room was about 28 degrees - too hot to concentrate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Freda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest: I'm sorry to hear that you found the conference room too warm. But I'm also glad to hear that you found your room comfortable. We do make every effort to see to our guests comfort. Chris Olson, Front Office Manager, Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    134
    67
    38
    23
See reviews for
149
93
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We enjoyed one week's stay back in September. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is definitely in a good location...close to a beautiful walking trail by the Bow River.

I could go without the cigarette smoke in the main lobby. But would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us. I will share your comments with the staff. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. Chris Olson, Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was all I might have needed for a quick working trip. The bed was comfortable, the windows could be opened (much needed for me as your heating is always way too high, even when I turned it right down) and the hot water for the bath was plentiful. I was also very happy with the breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the pool. Wish the whole building was non-smoking as the smell of smoke was carried in the lift and entered the non-smoking floor. Also there was regularly large chunks of grit or gravel in the lift and along the corridor.......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rachelNewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments and hope that you will stays with us again. It is our goal to make our guests' stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I appreciate your wish that the whole hotel was non-smoking, but there are a large number of guests who want smoking rooms. I agree that the smoke smell does sometimes travel in the elevator, especially if it has been recently open on second floor. However, it is rare that there is a smoke smell on the other floors and when that does occur, it is usually because someone has chosen to ignore the policy and is smoking in a non-smoking room. The rooms are clearly marked, and there is a fine, but sometimes, that does not stop people from doing it. It's unfortunate, I agree. But sadly there are people who will do it even in a hotel that is entirely smoke-free. Sincerely, Chris Olson, Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#44 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cochrane

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Address: 5 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Cochrane)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cochrane
Travel Lodge Cochrane
Cochrane Travelodge
Cochrane Travel Lodge
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing