We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very nice hotel. Clean, friendly and a good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Not For B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed at many many Days locations throughout Canada and some US States and while the facility of this particular Days was adequate, the service was lacking. Upon check-in, there was a mix up with our reservation, we were also overcharged for a suite that we did not book, and did not receive the wedding rate at the onset. Would not stay at this particular location again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest: I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. A review of your reservation does not indicate that any error was made. The reason you were not given the wedding rate initially is because your booking was made a month after the cutoff date for the group rate. You were given the group rate when you checked in because you felt that you had not booked a suite. Thank you. Chris Olson, Front Office Manager, Days Inn & Suites Cochrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two days in Aug. 2013. We had a very nice junior suite,bed was very comfortable. The service was very good as well,nice touch was the free breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor ,away from the elevator junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharper53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about our hotel. Our guests' comfort is a high priority for us, and we take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. Please come stay with us again.
Chris Olson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive
14.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cochrane
Ramada Cochrane
#3 of 4 in Cochrane
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bow River Inn
Bow River Inn
#4 of 4 in Cochrane
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rockyview Hotel
Rockyview Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cochrane
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cochrane

Address: 5 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Cochrane)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Cochrane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cochrane
Travel Lodge Cochrane
Cochrane Travel Lodge
Cochrane Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing