We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totaly Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn for two nights and were completely satisfied!! We booked a suite with a separate bedroom, it had two comfy queen beds, a dresser , tv. ,,the room was huge. The main area had a kitchenette , table and four chairs, couch, tv, dressers, etc. again really nice size room. It was spotless!!! It has a swimming pool, free wifi, There's a free breakfast , your usual muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, eggs, , cinnamon buns, fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit,,,very fresh and always plenty. The front desk , cleaning ladies, breakfast lady,,,everyone,,very accommodating , professional and courteous!

Room Tip: Choose the suite for the room and privacy of separate bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtimes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had a good visit and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Everything was good until the next day. We went for a long walk came back to the hotel only to find we had been checked out we still had our personnel items in the room.Check out time is 11am this was a dissapointing. We were told the made a mistake cleaning the wrong room they left it at that

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Our apologies for the mix up! We hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I arrived to find that my reservation was lost, and there were no additional rooms available. As the staff investigated, my reservation was not transfered from the central reservation system. At this point the staff washed their hands and said 'not our fault', 'not our problem'. So they eventually found me a smoking room that was a suite . . ugh . . and then I was charged an additional $100 for the 'upgraded' room. I suggested they need to honor our group rate, but the staff was locked out of the system to adjust the rate, andd no manager available on the weekend. The hotel then gives you a 1-800 number to lodge your complaint else where.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ALLYSON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is true we did not have your reservation, you suppllied to the clerk on duty a group confirmation number that had existed on 20 different reservations in the group block and not for an indivdual room. The group cut off was 7 days prior and had to have been guaranteed with a Credit Card. The group block was made directly with Wyndham Group Sales. The hotel was not dealt with directly and therfore we are simply following protcol. I do not know if you made a reservation. I do credit my desk clerk with assisting you in finding a room although it was a smoking room you where able to stay with your group. You also had a suite vs. a standard room in which the rest of you group were staying in.You had actually paid $64.00 not $100.00 more, and I must repeat myself, You were in a Suite vs. a Standard Room. A 61 room hotel is not going to have a Manager on duty 24/7 but my staff handled the situation correctly. In the future I would advise if you book through a thrid party or Internet bookings you call the hotel ahead of time to confirm your booking. Hotels are open 24 hours a day and we would glady supply you with a Property Specfic Confirmation Number.
Thank you
Joe Komaric
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KAREN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROB D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#47 of 110 in Calgary
708 reviews
Ramada Cochrane
#3 of 4 in Cochrane
463 reviews
Bow River Inn
#4 of 4 in Cochrane
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cochrane

Address: 5 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Cochrane)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cochrane
Travel Lodge Cochrane
Cochrane Travel Lodge
Cochrane Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing