We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    135
    68
    39
    23
See reviews for
149
94
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found the inn very clean & staff helpful & friendly. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice, including fresh fruit & yoghurts. The rooms were adequate in size and had a fridge & microwave. Some have park & mountain views. The rates are reasonable compared to others in the area.
The only issue was the smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors & lift. Not acceptable.
The location is very good for travellers to Calgary or the Mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, non smoking mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cochrane, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. We do have a smoking floor and try to maintain it as clean as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in Cochrane for a family function. It was nice to have a hotel like this available in Cochrane vs. having to travel to/from Calgary. The hotel is relatively new (opened in 2009), and is close to everything in Cochrane.

The positives: The staff was very friendly and helpful! This included everything from check-in, to helping us with directions and suggestions in Cochrane. The hotel is new, and the wi-fi worked perfectly. There are a few restaurants (Boston Pizza, Smitty's, Tim Hortons etc.) on the same street that are within a 2 minute walk away.

The negatives: The room seemed small in comparison to other hotels in Alberta. As well, the hotel is poorly sound-proofed - when in the hallway, I could hear people talking in their room 6 rooms away (their door was closed and they were not talking loud either). Although the hotel is easy to get to (near the junction of highways 1A and 22), the side street the hotel is on was often jammed with large trucks parked on the sides, and with the line-up for Tim Hortons that often ran out into the street - both impeding traffic. Perhaps the hotel management can look into a solution for that with the local authorities?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had an easy checkin and pleasant room. Price seemed a bit high but the best I could find in the area for an short overnight stay. The motel was packed as were the cluster of chain motels along this new 'strip'. Not the nicest of locations. The other guests were mix of vacationers on route to/from the mountain parks and commercial travelers including truck drivers. The parking lot and road were jammed with commercial vehicles and big truck rigs. A guy checkin before me was told his room was not ready due to late checkout (it was after 7 pm) and should "go for supper first"... Evidently smoking in non-smoking rooms is a recurring problem. At check-in the staff made a big point of pointing out the $200 cleaning charge if this rule was broken. That said, there was no hint of smoke in my room. The motel next door was a bit noisy with a group using their own BBQ on the porch and tossing a steady stream of beer cans from inside the room into the back of a pickup truck. I left before the breakfast was open (6 AM).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our stay at the Days Inn & Suites in Cochrane was flawless. Reception was prepared to recieve us. Attractive, quiet, clean and spacious room. The bed was very comfortable; Good selection of items available for breakfast, as we enjoyed our breakfast we had a great view of the Foothills of the Rockies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#43 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cochrane

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
Address: 5 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Cochrane)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cochrane
Travel Lodge Cochrane
Cochrane Travelodge
Cochrane Travel Lodge
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing