We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Ramada Cochrane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Cochrane
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

-Stayed here as a team rented over 12 rooms, hotel was not accommodating to any requests made for a later check out.
-Charged full price for use of meeting room
-Hot tub not working
-NO towels for pool
-If you use the towels from your room no replacement... Drip dry?
Just assumed they would be a bit more accomodating

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRBC0431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I am very sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We did run into a few hiccups with towels due to one of our washers going down as well as a huge demand for towels. The pool was quite busy. Due to the large number of checkouts we were unable to accommodate late checkouts so our housekeepers can get the rooms ready for the guests coming in. Our hot tub pump is on order and because of the specific size needed it is not an easy replacement. We did have a choice of shutting the pool down or the hot tub and decided the pool was needed more than the hot tub as they both take the same size pump. I do hope that you will consider us again for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    138
    111
    55
    29
See reviews for
264
48
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was a great hotel for the value, the free breakfast really added value, the pool was clean and kids loved the slide. Central location with good parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BreMacx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#73 of 109 in Calgary
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cochrane

Property: Ramada Cochrane
Address: 10 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Motel Cochrane)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cochrane Hotel Cochrane
Super 8 Cochrane
Super Eight Cochrane
Cochrane Super Eight
Cochrane Super 8
Ramada Cochrane Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing