We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!”

Rockyview Hotel Texas Gate Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 68 Restaurants in Cochrane
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Texas Gate Steakhouse & Grill at the Rockyview Hotel (formerly the Canyon Rose dinning room) is now open 7 days a week 11am-8pmFeaturing 50 seat dinning room with 60 seat Outdoor Patio where kids are always welcome. Daily lunch & dinner specials starting at $6.95 12 & under Kids menu all dishes include pop for just $5.95 Full menu available open to close daily. Great Home Cooked Food!Open at 9am Weekends & HolidaysThe Texas Gate Bar at the Rockyview Hotel features recent renovations 9 VLTs, 12 HD T.V.s, 2 110 inch big screen T.V.s, 3 pool tables, 4 dart boards.Tuesday 4-10pm .35cent Jumbo Wing Nite.Thursday 9-2am KaraokeFriday-Saturday live Entertainment 9-2amSunday Free Pool all Day.Full Menu available 11am-10pm DailyTake-out AvailableOpen 11am-2am Daily Domestic Beer & Hi-balls $3.75 draft $4.25 open to close dailyAAA 6oz Steak Sandwich 11am-8pm daily $5.95Daily lunch & Dinner specials Starting at $5.95Come Down and Meet the Friendliest Staff in townNew Look & New Attitude New Owners February 2013
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service! Food was absolutely wonderful, great atmosphere, and friendly service. I would definately visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlyKat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and options”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent food, and selection, they even sell bison burgers. The bar has steak sandwiches for $6 before 8 p.m. including fries. New Owners January 2013. Nice antique building, check out the brass? ceiling, and the solid wood bar. lovely Patio with just enough privacy that you can check out the passers by without feeling like you are on display.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calgarystower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for lagers in town”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great atmosphere and always busy on weekends. Perfect place for a pint after work or a night out. Also often has live bands.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CTF-Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not your typical hotel fare!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

You'll find great atmosphere, friendly staff - and an upscale menu - at Cochrane's original western hotel. Lunch is nice, but dinner has an amazing menu - try their delicious game dishes. And look up - the ceiling is a sight to behold!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pairofpublishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Food & Terrible Service”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Friday night outing turns into a total strike out. At the end week we like to uwind and enjoy a good meal with family and friends .Our group of 8 ordered a variety food from the menu including the special of Prime Rib , steak sandwich,club sandwich and linguine . Well the 8 oz. prime was half dead ,with about 3 oz of fat and was the leftovers from Tuesdays special , We ordered rare and got well done twice . Potatoes had mold and veggies were raw . Steak sandwiches were cold . The waitress was insulted when we complained and gave us a nasty look as if we should accept our meals and pay the tab . This was our second try at this restaurant and the food and service did not improve . I would not recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockyview Hotel Texas Gate Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rockyview Hotel Texas Gate Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing