We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Lunch with an Old Friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beachhouse

The Beachhouse
Price range: $13 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marine and 25th Street
Description: With a sophisticated dining room, heated beachside patio, vibrant lounge and private room, each environment offers something unique for guests. Whether it is time spent in the spring and summer on the beachside patio or storm watching through the fall and winter from the comfort of your oceanfront table, this is a restaurant for any season. Chef Nick Hrynkiw uses only the freshest and finest ingredients to masterfully create seasonally focused menus, while working with our seafood purveyors to bring sustainable options to the table. Paired to this distinctive cuisine, our award-winning wine list, created by sommelier Brooke Biro, will delight the most refined palates. Your experience will be tied together by a focused yet relaxed service team led by General Manager Mike Mitchell. We are happy to welcome you to one of the most scenic locations Vancouver has to offer.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful Lunch with an Old Friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although we've known each other since 1959, when we met as First Year Pharmacy students at the University of British Columbia, Andrea & I have not seen each other in a long time. We do keep in touch by playing Scrabble on Facebook. She joined my friends & me for a walk along the West Vancouver Seawall, and we had one of the best lunches afterwards at the Beach House by the Dundarave Pier. We both opted for the Shrimp & Dungeness Crab Tower - an excellent choice. Lunch or dinner is always a treat at the Beach House!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JColby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    94
    38
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouverr
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful view,tranquil environment, terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The weather could not have cooperated more, it was wonderful.
Imagine sitting right on the ocean whilst the sun wetn down....
Celebrating birthdays with a friend, heres and mine
The suggested food was perfect, the service impecable

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the North Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant on the North Shore of Vancouver. The food (for the quality) is reasonably priced. The location is excellent as it is next to a park so if you have kids they can go and play there, while you are waiting for your food to arrive. It has exceptional views of the harbor. The customer service is excellent. Even though it is one of the more fancy restaurants on the North Shore, they cater to families with elderly and kids. The most enjoyable time to go is for lunch time or during sunset.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oncofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - great place to entertain friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We brought our Kiwi friends here for dinner, six of us in total. The restaurant was packed to the rafters, yet the service was outstanding. We tried to get a table on the patio but no reservations are accepted for the patio, only for the restaurant inside. The food was delicious. Four of us had various seafood dishes, and we all loved what we had. Two had the 7 oz steak, and they really liked it too. Its a bit pricey, but what a place to entertain. Its got a nighclub athmosphere, and any person can drop in, single or not, and be totally comfortable. Great place to meet people at the bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a delicious meal & great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have eaten here twice in the last month. We started with the baked crab & cheese dip which disappeared very quickly!!! The lobster roll (in a croissant) is so delicious & comes with a salad or fries. The Eggs Benedict with salmon is my favourite at Brunch. The best thing is that this restaurant is right on the ocean with a fabulous view & indoor & outdoor seating. It is not "stuffy" and casual dress is the norm. The service is superb as is the wine list & Mimosas. I would recommend a reservation as the Beach House is very popular. After dinner/brunch/lunch take time for a stroll on the seawalk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKJ_MOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beachhouse also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Beachhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing