We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful restaurant”
Review of The Beachhouse

The Beachhouse
Price range: $13 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marine and 25th Street
Description: With a sophisticated dining room, heated beachside patio, vibrant lounge and private room, each environment offers something unique for guests. Whether it is time spent in the spring and summer on the beachside patio or storm watching through the fall and winter from the comfort of your oceanfront table, this is a restaurant for any season. Chef Nick Hrynkiw uses only the freshest and finest ingredients to masterfully create seasonally focused menus, while working with our seafood purveyors to bring sustainable options to the table. Paired to this distinctive cuisine, our award-winning wine list, created by sommelier Brooke Biro, will delight the most refined palates. Your experience will be tied together by a focused yet relaxed service team led by General Manager Mike Mitchell. We are happy to welcome you to one of the most scenic locations Vancouver has to offer.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The main feature of this restaurant is its location. Beautiful waterfront view. Ideally during the sunset. They have a terrasse which also looks beautiful, however I cannot imagine staying out in the cold in Vancouver. For anyone who dares, they offer blankets and there are heaters outside.
The menu was varied and the food was ok. I just asked for a salad and a sushi roll, so I cannot comment very much on the subject.
The waitresses were very kind.
I could come back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheldon_region4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    95
    40
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“always a wonderful evening”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Waterfront location in West vancouver - can't be beat at sunset. Spacious room, not crowded together. Menu has many comfort food items which was refreshing - not fussy, ornate, decorative food, but nice portions of good food - a nice variety. We had excellent service, a nice booth, good wine, and best of all, it was NOT drowning in "house music"! Definitely go back more often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YVRGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best locations on the Vancouver waterfront”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Reasonable food, prices moderate, service staff friendly but they could be much more. A destination along the waterfront Seawall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WTaylorRSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
197 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Superb Food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was our last day in Vancouver before flying back to the UK in the evening, we always like to try and have a good meal before flying to re-set our body clocks, that way we can just sleep on the plane and don't have to eat. Anyway.....we had been following a drive along the shore recommended in a guide book and stumbled along this place quite by accident. We looked at the menu outside and liked the look of the dishes on offer.

We went in and were asked if we had a reservation which we didn't (it was Saturday lunch time) and we were told that should not be a problem. We were shown to a table with a lovely view, which I imagine on a sunny day is spectacular. The waitress bought us the lunch menu which was rather limited, so we asked if we could order from the full menu and she said that was not a problem. Some dishes had caught our eye when we had read the menu outside, so we were a bit disappointed not to see them on the menu.

We ordered from the main menu and there was plenty of choice, we chose to share the Crab Dip for a starter and this came with plenty of crispy bread to dip with, it was piping hot and absolutely delicious.

For main course my husband chose Sablefish and this was lovely so light but full of intense flavour, apparently it is marinated for 24 hours. I chose the Lobster Mac and Cheese which came with a side salad and both were gorgeous. For dessert we shared Cheesecake which again was well presented and very tasty.

I had a soft drink and my husband had a glass of Wine and the bill came to approx $94 before a tip, so it is not a 'cheap' place to eat, but the food is of a very high standard and we could not find fault in anyway.

I would thoroughly recommend The Beach House and if I was in the area again I would certainly go back, particularly for a special occasion. Good service and good food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beach House Doesn't Need a Facelift!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Beach House is located on Dundarave Pier in West Vancouver, with a spectacular view of Burrard Inlet and Stanley Park. You can choose from a cozy dining area, happening lounge, or heated outdoor patio.

This restaurant is one of my favorites, because it hasn’t been turned into some ultra modern joint. It fits nicely into the old school Dundarave environment and immediate area, with the breathtaking view as a backdrop.

Although, some think the place is in dire need of a renovation facelift, it still does a great business, especially summertime. Reservations are highly recommended.

Their menu consists of West Coast fare from Angus Beef filets, rib eye, short ribs, or seafood entrées like salmon, sablefish, halibut or lobster tail. The restaurant boasts a nice selection of wines as well.

After dining you can take a stroll on the pier or along the promenade beachfront walkway. Saturday/Sunday Brunches on the patio, you might glimpse cruise ships passing by on their way to Alaska.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aneband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beachhouse also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Beachhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing