We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View For Out-of-of-town Guests”
Review of The Salmon House

The Salmon House
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 8/11
8:00 PM
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ski Lift Road
Description: The window-wrapped dining room offers unparalleled views of Vancouver, Stanley Park and the surrounding Burrard Inlet . The Salmon House is world renowned for its fresh seafood and comprehensive BC wine list ; accentuated by breath-taking views, warm comfortable surroundings and native art decor.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I had not been to the Salmon House in years but had relatives in town and thought it would be a location for brunch. The view of the city from there is amazing and the food was very good. I recommend this if you have guests in town, I will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020

I like this restaurant for a few reasons. We ate here the night we got engaged in 1993, we filmed a meeting here when we did Love It or List It, the seafood is very good, great wine list, unbeatable view of the sunset, and Vancouver.
We sometimes have a drink in the lounge area to listen to live jazz. This is a Vancouver classic.
Brunch lunch and dinner are all good.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JoySeaYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

The place never disappoints with the best options for salmon and all the lovely sides and desserts. Nice atmosphere for conversation and the view of the water and cargo ships from west van is peaceful and catch a sunset for awesome colors! Great service and have been a number of times - always leaving satisfied and smiling!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank nolessthan4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Here with friends, and we all had something different. 7 different meals and each person said their was the best. From scallops, salmon (3 different ones on 1 meal), tuna and so too many to mention.
Service was great, food was hot and all the orders were right. Dessert choice was good as well
Can not wait to visit again when we are in Vancouver again

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 1bigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

First the view, amazing clear view if the harbour inlet and city. Halloween the Chienese celebrate with fireworks. From one end if the city to the other all kinds if activity. The staff are first rate. The food, all I can say is delicious and perfectly prepared and presented.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank grizzlymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed The Salmon House also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Salmon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.