We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of fish”
Review of The Salmon House

The Salmon House
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 8/11
8:00 PM
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ski Lift Road
Description: The window-wrapped dining room offers unparalleled views of Vancouver, Stanley Park and the surrounding Burrard Inlet . The Salmon House is world renowned for its fresh seafood and comprehensive BC wine list ; accentuated by breath-taking views, warm comfortable surroundings and native art decor.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Here with friends, and we all had something different. 7 different meals and each person said their was the best. From scallops, salmon (3 different ones on 1 meal), tuna and so too many to mention.
Service was great, food was hot and all the orders were right. Dessert choice was good as well
Can not wait to visit again when we are in Vancouver again

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 1bigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 476 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

First the view, amazing clear view if the harbour inlet and city. Halloween the Chienese celebrate with fireworks. From one end if the city to the other all kinds if activity. The staff are first rate. The food, all I can say is delicious and perfectly prepared and presented.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank grizzlymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We've been coming to The Salmon House over the years and have had some good and great experiences - and our recent dinner here was absolutely one of the best. Excellent, professional service. Sablefish on the menu had been revamped since we'd last had it, and now it was so much better, both in presentation and taste. The Salmon Wellington wasn't the heavy, pastry-laden entree you'd expect; instead, it was 'deconstructed' to better feature the salmon while still giving a bit of pastry. Delicious all around, really impressed!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lomimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

I was at this restaurant quite a few years ago and was not very impressed with the service or the food… But tonight everything was spot on. The cohost salmon was cooked to perfection as was the duck.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Peterprev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Following on from a recommendation from friends in the UK we booked this for dinner on our first full day in Vancouver. The resturant is in a great place with outstanding views and the look and feel of the resturant is of a high standard.
Great menu choice and big wine menu.
Food was good but not as good as we expected it to be. We were both a little underwhelmed to be honest. Starters were good as were the mains but they weren't as good as they should be in a venue and setting like this. Can't really put my finger on anything particular but the meal didn't blow me away... May be I was expecting too much.. It was good but not that good..

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank helenwH8752EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed The Salmon House also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Salmon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.