We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with views
Kitchen with all the ameneties Dining room- seats six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room with views
Kitchen with all the ameneties
Dining room- seats six
Master Bedroom with ocean views and private decks
second bedroom - main floor off the back garden  - lots of closet and drawer  space
Twin Daybed with ocean views
main bathroom with bathtub and shower
second full  bathroom with shower
front yard sitting area with ocean views
front yard of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gracie23
york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great stay with wonderful views from the upstairs windows of Horseshoe bay. Great quiet location with fantastic road links to all the major destinations. We hired a car that I think is essential for this out of town location. Lovely host who thought of everything to let us have a hassle free stay :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleans warm and great location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kate l
watchet
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing views”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had an amazing week in this beautiful house leading up to my wedding day. The house had great light for my 'getting ready' photos. Lots of interesting art work and bits and bobs to look at, found something new every day! Lovely neighborhood and only a short walk to the restaurants in horseshoe bay. The short but steep hill on the way back provided my daily cardio! but worth it for the views from the house which were amazing, the perfect first impression to introduce my friends to Vancouver. Lots of space inside and out. Beautiful gardens with veiws. Handy for Downtown, Whistler and ferries.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Thank- you so much Kate --- it was such a great thrill to have you here on your joyous occasion!
best
Helena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjell1968
Arendal, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place, nice view”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We truly enjoyed staying here, in this charming old house. Loved the outdoor area with fire pit and great view. We spent several evenings outside by the fire.
This place was perfect for us. Not too far (40 min) from Squamish, and only 15 minutes to Vancouver.
Whytecliff park nearby, and nice dining in Horseshoe bay, 3 minutes away.
Owner was very serviceminded and friendly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw0
Bountiful, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great location.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Helena's home for 5 days in February. The home is in a beautiful residential area just a few minutes away from Horseshoe Bay. The view from the home is spectacular. Although it is an older home, it is well kept and their is plenty of space to spread out and relax. The best was waking up in the morning, heading upstairs to the study area and just enjoying the ocean views and the boats speeding by. The owner, Helena is very responsive and attentive to all your questions. The home is in a neighborhood where you can walk or drive to horseshoe bay or hop on the bus into vancouver. There are also walking/ running trails right near the home making it that much more enjoyable, we hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Fe
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manda M
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“A gem with a view”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The views from this home are AMAZING! What a treat to wake up and watch the ferries going through the bay. Helena was beyond AMAZING and so helpful, she went above and beyond to help during a difficult time. The location was close to everything and so easy to get around. Would have loved to stay during the summer months as the house has an great outdoors space and upper deck. Thanks again Helena for all that you did during our time there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing