We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

The Bakehouse in Dundarave
Ranked #27 of 156 Restaurants in West Vancouver
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Hours: Mon-Sat 8am - 4pm Sundays 10am - 4pm
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We go here on Fridays, my personal fav being the Strawberry fields with chicken salad. The tea is excellent, the food is wonderful, and the place feels cozy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marybolanddoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We love the bakehouse...one of the best places for a casual hearty family lunch or brunch. House baked breads and baked goods just complete the package!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aktvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a really great little place! It's got an interesting mix of healthy food and decadent treats. It's got a homey kind of feel to it, almost retro actually. The owners come out to talk to people and everything just feels relaxed and calm. It can be really busy on the weekends, but it's mostly locals so that just proves how good it is!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oolichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty, friendly and funny!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing brunch - the "dog's breakfast" was splendid with bread and fresh home made jam. Turkey sausage and a muffin and fresh coffee - all hit the spot as did the staff who were friendly and welcoming. Check out the rubber chickens on the wall!

Helpful?
1 Thank Foggy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“The Best!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Why do I love this place. Lots of reasons. First and foremost it's Jenny, Kate and the people who are there. The really care about the food and even more about the customers.The food is always fresh. The do everything in house including the roast beef that they use for their sandwiches.

Speaking of the roast beef sandwich. This is one of my favorites. The bread is unbelievable and the roast beef quality is so fresh. They use a horseradish spread that enhances the flavor and the whole experience is just so good.

Their fresh homemade jam is also delicious and as for the desserts.. well there are too many that I love! But if I to pick a couple it would be the macaroons and the nanaimo bar :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_gourmet_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakehouse in Dundarave also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Bakehouse in Dundarave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing